The Sunday Post (14)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted byKimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog

Another week has gone and here we are again. This has been a rather laid back week surprisingly, given that my mom had surgery on her leg yesterday. She’s doing fine though, just a bit of pain but she’s already moving around. I’ve even gotten a bit of reading done, even though I’m heading back into my reading slump again. But anyway here is what I brought you this week:

Reviews:

Witchlanders by Lena Coakley: A great fantasy book with wonderful lore and *gasps* no love triangle!

Guest Review:

Dead, Undead or Somewhere In Between by JA Saare: My very first guest review!

I didn’t update the Kindle Deals page this week, sorry guys! I totally forgot but I will be posting some of my Kindle downloads which are usually always cheap or free.

I also have a new Saturday Issue out! So if you or someone you know is interested in comic books or superheroes check it out and leave some feedback.  This week Thor takes on the Executioner and Green Lantern tries to woo women in his spandex suit!

I also decided to join the Review Copy Cleanup this month. Hopefully I can get through some of the review books that are piling up before I add more. If you are curious about it make sure to check the post out, it links back to the hosts Celine and Vicky.

Netgalley:

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

I got this a few weeks ago but totally forgot to share. It looks super interesting and I love the cover of this one. I’m hoping to get to this during the Cleanup.

Kindle Downloads:

17 thoughts on “The Sunday Post (14)

  1. I love the cover of Stormdancer. This new black and red trend in covers is to die for. *sighs*
    You had an awesome week and I missed your kindle deals post :( I am curious about crux and look forward to your review. As always thanks for being a part of The Sunday Post

    • I’m sorry! I totally forgot all about it until about an hour ago. All of my Kindle Downloads, except ‘Bite Me’, are free right now actually. I promise to post one next week. :)

  2. I’ve heard A LOT about Stormdancer and I’m really very eager to read it!! That’s a lot of books you’ve got for the week, hope you’ll enjoy reading :)

    -Alicia
    bookaworld.wordpress.com

  3. You got Crux! I’m so happy it’s free for a while. I bought it months ago but now that’s it’s free, maybe more people will discover the series.

    I hope your mom’s recovery goes well, surgery can be such a nuisance.

    Good luck with your Review Copy Clean Up. I signed up too and I’m off to a decent start.

  4. Yes, Stormdancer. I am glad your mom is doing well. I will be looking forward to the Kindle deals. I am desperately trying to clean up my TBR so I am doing Review Copy clean up as well. Let’s cheer each other on! Have a great week! Thanks bunches for visiting my blog :)

  5. That cover of Stormdancer… <3

    I'm glad you joined the Review Copy Cleanup! It'll be great fun (:

    It sucks to hear that you're heading back to reading slump territory.. Maybe you can try reading something from a different genre you usually do? That seems to help for a lot of people.

    Thanks for stopping by at my blog!

    • I just finished one that isn’t my normal type, but the problem is that all of my review books are the things I read normally…so I haven’t been wanting to read any of them lately. I’m really hoping the Cleanup will get me back into the flow of things.

    • I download at least 2 or 3 Kindle books a week so my Kindle is pretty full, however I don’t read that many a week so…I’m way behind. Lol, I hope you find something you like!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

