Curiosity Giveaway

Early Monday morning (Sunday night for those on the Pacific coast) NASA’s new Mars Rover Curiosity made a perfect landing on the surface of Mars. Most people probably didn’t stay up to watch it but I did and it never ceases to amaze me what we can do when we put our minds to it.

Here are some of the pictures the rover sent back after landing:

You can check out JPL’s to see more information on Curiosity as well as some more pictures and even a cool video of the decent here: Jet Propulsion Laboratory

So I wanted to hold a giveaway in honor of Curiosity’s awesome achievement and hope to spread a little of my excitement around. So I looked around on my shelves and spotted two space related books to share with you guys.

I have an extra ARC of Year Zero by Rob Reid and an audiobook of Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan. Glow has been listened to only once, the box has some slight wear from where the publisher shipped it to me but other than that it’s practically new.

So since I have to two prizes, I will have two winners! The first place winner gets to choose which of these great books they would like and the second place winner will receive the other.

All you need to do is fill out the Google form below and you are entered. The only requirements are that you are a follower of the blog and your email so that I can contact you if you win. This giveaway will end on August 31st, 2012 and is for US Residents Only! I’m sorry to those international followers, but since I don’t have a job I can’t afford to ship outside of the US right now. One entry per person!

7 thoughts on “Curiosity Giveaway

  1. I was another who stayed up and watched the Mars landing. I do so hope there will be more. I can remember when we walked on the Moon. You couldn’t get me away from the TV.

  2. Wow! Thanks for sharing these pictures! I did not get to stay up and see it so I was happy to see this on your site. Both of the giveaway prizes look great – I would love to win one of them :)

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

