Bout of Books 5.0 Goals

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal.  It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 13th and runs through Sunday, August 19th in whatever time zone you are in.  Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week.  There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional.  For all Bout of Books 5.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. 

It’s that time again!! Unfortunately last time I totally crashed and burned when it came to getting any sort of actual reading done, so I have high hopes of doing better this round. I really need to do better because I have a lot of reviews due in the next 2 months, so this will also be in addition to my Review Copy Cleanup challenge. If you haven’t really heard of Bout of Books or you’re curious about it I really do encourage you to check it out. It’s a lot of fun and there are some great twitter chats as well as challenges along the way.

Goals:

  • Read at least 2 books from the list below
  • Type up reviews for each book finished

The Books:

  • Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin
  • Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff
  • Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel
  • Witch Song by Amber Argyle
  • Ethereal by Addison Moore
  • Blood Red Road by Moira Young
  • Witch Book by Linda Nelson
  • Poison Tree by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
  • Vacation of Fear by JG Wilson

It’s a rather big list and it’s probably going to change at some point but I tried to give myself things of varying lengths to go to. I will be posting my updates here and on my twitter (@NLibrisVeritas) if you are interesting in keeping up with my progress.

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: Witch Book by Linda Nelson

Tuesday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books: Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin

Wednesday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: Poison Tree by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Thursday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: Vacation of Fear by JG Wilson

Friday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 5
Books: Witch Song by Amber Argyle

Saturday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Books: Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel

Sunday

Number of books I’ve read today: 6
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Books: -

WRAP UP

Well it’s over sadly! But I’m really happy to say I blew this one out of the water, unlike the last one. 6 books in a week, which I’m almost certain is the most I’ve ever read in one week. I decided yesterday was going to be my truly lazy day so I didn’t read anything. So in 7 days here are my stats (you know just to make it look more impressive to myself,lol)

7 days = 6 books = 1983 pages read

Books read

  • Witch Book by Linda Nelson
  • Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin
  • Poison Tree by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
  • Vacation of Fear by JG Wilson
  • Witch Song by Amber Argyle
  • Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel

I didn’t type up any of the reviews for these but I did write down quite a few notes so my week is going to be very busy. Thanks to everyone who stopped by and commented and everyone I chatted to on twitter, I really appreciate the support.

 

17 thoughts on “Bout of Books 5.0 Goals

  1. Good luck, I was going to do this but it over laps the Back to School read-a-thon and I am currently doing RCCleanup and the Summer Wrap Up and I suddenly felt overwhelmed, so sadly I will not being doing this one..but you go girl!

  2. I am also doing the readathon. I hear Blood Red Road is good :) I hope you have fun and that you accomplish your goals (they seem reasonable, which mine are not but I want to push myself this week), Happy Reading!

  3. Hey i’m doing this read a thon too :).
    I haven’t read any of these books but I hope that you’ll enjoy reading them ! I heard awesome things about Stormdancer I really want to buy a copy !
    Happy reading and Good luck !

  4. You picked great books for the read-a-thon. I’ve been meaning to read Blood Red Road and Entwined but haven’t had the chance. Hope you enjoy and good luck.

  5. You did great! Hope you enjoyed Dearly Beloved. I adore that series, but I’m afraid it’s going to crush me by the end. *sigh* Hope to see you in January during Bout-of-Books 6.0 ;)

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

