The Sunday Post (16)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

It’s Sunday again and another week is gone. This week has been super productive and overall pretty great. Mom had her final leg surgery yesterday and besides a few twinges of pain she’s pretty much back to normal already. Unfortunately my dad ended up tripping on the stairs earning him a late night ER visit and a sprained foot, but he’s fine too…and I secretly think he is enjoying the fact that he can’t drive to work. And last but certainly not least…I got a car!! Finally, after years of needing one I actually have one.

Isn’t it adorable?! It’s 2010 Kia Soul…and it’s about 10 years newer than I was hoping for, so I am one seriously happy girl right now. It’s also super tiny (like me) so I don’t have anxiety attacks because I can’t see anything out of it. Now I can actually get a license, I know I’m not the only 22 year old to not have a license but I sure feel like I am. Anyway, back to the books!

Reviews:

Dracula: Hearts of Stone by Albert  Gallant

Guest Reviews:

Tempest’s Fury by Nicole Peeler

The Kindle Deals page is updated with some more great finds, like Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi for only $3.99. Today is also the last official day of the Bout of Books readathon. I managed to read quite a few books this week so make sure to stop by and see which ones I finished. Also my Saturday Issue for this week is up though only one issue is featured this time. Thor has to travel through time and even gets to speak to his father’s giant face, so check that out.

Giveaways:

Unidentified Woman Ebook Giveaway and Excerpt - This ends tomorrow so make sure to stop by and check out the excerpt for this edgy thriller. International

Curiosity Giveaway-You can win either Year Zero or Glow, ends on the 31st. US Only

Books Received:

All Just Glass by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Poison Tree by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Randombuzzers did another one of their great Twitter giveaways and I was lucky enough to snag these two books. I haven’t read the other Den of Shadows books but now I have a reason to.

The Map of the Sky by Felix J. Palma

This was another book I requested during Atria’s anniversary giveaway and it showed up this week. I haven’t read the first one in this series but it looks fantastic and I plan on getting the first one soon.

So what did you get this week? Make sure to leave comments and links so I can return the visit! Thanks for stopping by.

14 thoughts on “The Sunday Post (16)

  1. Wow – congratulations on the new car! That’s so amazing – and since I live in NY, I know MANY 20+ year olds who don’t know have a drivers license (ad don’t know how to drive).

    • Thank you! I’m kind of relieved to hear that, driving terrifies me so I’ve never bothered with learning until now. I almost wish I could live in a city like NY so I didn’t have to.

    • Thank you and me too, when either of them are forced into bed rest it’s terrible. Everything is just miserable then, even the pets mope around. The fact that they both kind of shrug this stuff off is pretty amazing.

    • They seem to be doing pretty great so far, way better than I would be if I had leg surgery or sprained my foot. I’d be laying in bed acting like I broke everything, lol. And thank you.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

