The Sunday Post (19)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This was something of a weird week for me…I tend to forget about holidays and when they occur it throws me off for the next 6 days. So I’ve missed two posts this week…and nearly missed this one. My brain feels pretty scattered but what is a girl to do? OH! And I now have a tattoo on the back of my neck, I don’t recommend it for a first tattoo… or at all really. I take pain extremely well and I’m pretty sure that’s the worse thing I’ve ever felt in my life, it’s one of those pains that bring tears to your eyes before you even realize it. I’m happy to have it though. The star to the side is basically what it looks like, the lines are not as thick as that so I’ll have to get it touched up. Now on the blog stuff!

Winners:

Curiosity Giveaway Winners: Kimba and Lisa!I haven’t had a chance to get to the post office yet, and I’m so sorry for that but I promise I will have them both shipped out soon. I’ll send you an email when I do.

Defy the Stars ebook Winner:  Anna!

All winners have been contacted and have responded.

The Reviews:

Witch Song by Amber Argyle

Witch Book by Linda Nelson

Giveaways

Witch Song Ebook Giveaway - International: Enter for a chance to win an ebook of Witch Song by Amber Argyle. Ends on September 12th

I updated the Kindle Deals page! There are some great books for under $5, like Masque of Red Death and Under the Never Sky. So make sure you grab them before they go back up in price, it’s a great chance to read them if you haven’t already There is also a great indie named Untraceable that’s currently free, and it’s fantastic!

Bought:

Yep! I finally have business cards and I’m super excited about it! I bought them from Vistaprint during one of their many sales. So I got 250 normal cards for $10 plus a free card case, I added a back and a picture so it came out to be around $16.

Received/Gifted for Review:

The Care and Feeding of Pixies and Other Odd Tales by Dave McCourt

Kindle Downloads:

Heiress of Lies by Cege Smith

13 on Halloween by Laura A.H. Elliot

Falling Slowly by Gracie Ray

Forever Mine by Elizabeth Reyes

How was your week? Make sure to leave me your links so I can visit and comment on your posts.

19 thoughts on “The Sunday Post (19)

  1. Hey Michelle! Sweet tattoo. I find it calming when get a tattoo. lol

    I know how you feel, holidays throw me off too. My son had Labor Day and the previous Friday off, so that whole weekend was off.

    Forever Mine looks like it might be pretty good.. Hope you enjoy all of them. :)

    • Calming is definitely not the word I would use, it felt like he was drawing with a hot knife. I’m proud that didn’t make any noise or move, but I’m not looking forward to getting it touched up at all. I’m glad it was my first though, there is no way I would have gotten it done if I knew it would hurt that badly. My next one shouldn’t be so bad since the area won’t be as sensitive.

  2. Wow, the week sure looked exciting for you, hope you enjoy your books! And that’s a really nice business card, if only I had one! :)

  3. Thanks for the info on the free kindle download. Sometimes you just never know what you’re going to get with those, so it’s nice to know if they’re any good.

    Sounds like even though you were off schedule you still had a good week. I totally need to look into getting some cards for my blog too. That’s a great idea!

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  4. I like your new cards, very pretty! I am such a sucker for book sales and kindle deals… I really need to get some impulse control when it comes to buying books, but I doubt that will actually happen… Book Savvy Babe

  5. Your business cards are so awesome – great job on them!!! I’m always seeing the Vistaprint deals; I always wonder if you really can get them that cheap and they look good. I’d say Heck yeah! And I’m going to go check and see if Untraceable is still free!

    Nice ink! I’ve kind of wanted another one, and back of the neck is cool. I think my next one will be on my arm/wrist, if I get up some cajones like you!!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

