The Sunday Post (20)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another week come and gone…Everything has been pretty normal on my end of things. I have been pretty restless lately so that means I’ve started way too many books. I have 5 going right now…

The blog has been getting a lot of views and comments this past week and it’s made me super happy, so I want to thank everyone for that.

Winners:

Witch Song Ebook Giveaway: Rose!

All winners have been contacted and have responded

The Reviews:

Poison Tree by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Ethereal by Addison Moore

Giveaways:

Books to Movie Giveaway Hop: Enter to win a paperback copy of The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman (US Only) Ends September 17th

The Kindle Deals page is updated and ready for you to browse. Three books of The Agency series are currently on sale of $2.99 each, so make sure to check those out soon before they return to regular price.

This week’s Saturday Issue features a newer comic called Flashpoint! It’s the first issue in the story arc that helped launch DC comics New 52 reboot.

Bought:

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan

Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

I took a trip to Goodwill this week and walked away with a few books (and two dresses) for only $5 so I’m pretty happy about that.

Won:

Crewel by Gennifer Albin

I won this from one of MacMillan’s ARC giveaways featured in Shelf Awareness. The cover on this so thin, and I’m super afraid I’m going to end up ripping it.

The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

I won Unspoken through a giveaway and I bought The Book with some of my buzz points on Random Buzzers. If you haven’t joined yet make sure to check it out, it has a lot of great discussions with authors as well as s0me great books to ‘purchase’.  My name is InLibrisVeritas, so if you do join you can send me a friend request.

So that’s it for my week, what was yours like? Make sure to leave your links in the comments so I can visit your blog.

12 thoughts on “The Sunday Post (20)

  1. Lol – I always take the covers off my books while reading them so they stay looking new. I hate when one gets torn. Congrats on winning it :)

  2. I just finished The Book of Blood and Shadow. The first 100 pgs are boring, but after that it’s realllly good. Every time I see A Visit from the goon squad I laugh bc my friends and I call ourselves the goons. A girl in our dorm started calling us that as an insult behind our backs a few years ago so we started referring to ourselves as that and it just stuck haha. What’s that book about anyway? Here’s My STS/Sunday Post

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

