The Sunday Post (21)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

These last few days have been really busy and my mind is so scattered it’s a miracle I’m even functioning normally. I’ve had my dad’s birthday, last minute shopping to try and find some shoes before another birthday get together in Alabama…which will be a 3 hour trip. It doesn’t seem like a lot but spend any amount of time trying to plan something with my mom takes on a life of it’s own, and you usually get side tracked at least twice, lol. Anyway I’ll be away most of the day today visiting family in Alabama and probably trying to hide behind a table since I’m wearing a dress, but make sure to leave your links and I’ll get to them as soon as I can.

The Reviews:

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel

Winner:

Books to Movie Giveaway Hop: Susan!!

Winner has been contacted and has already responded.

Bought:

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake by Sarah MacLean

The Truth About Lord Stoneville by Sabrina Jeffries

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Thanks to Kimberly at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Danielle at Book Whore, I’m finally taking the plunge into historical romances. These were the two that stuck out to me in their reviews so I can’t wait. I’m also finally getting around to checking out the Lux series.

Netgalley:

Broken by A.E. Rought

I got this a few weeks ago I just forgot to mention it in my post so I thought I would stick it on here as well. I love the original Frankenstein so I’m super curious to see what a modern take will be like.

Well that’s it for this week! Leave your links in the comments and I’ll visit you as well, and thanks for stopping by!.

10 thoughts on “The Sunday Post (21)

  1. Oh so excited you got the Sarah MacLean and Sabrina Jefferies books..Loved them :) and I love JLA..Now I am curious about Broken. I laughed about the doing errands with your Mom..i feel the same way when i take my Mom out places..lol. Have fun in Alabama! Thanks for being a part of the Sunday Post .

  2. I’d be behind the table with you. The only time I wear heels is when someone dies or gets married. A birthday with heels is a momentous event so we may be fellow hiders in dresses.

    You picked some great historical romances to start with! Those are some favorites of mine too and you can’t go wrong with picks from those two. :)

    Hope you’re having fun!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

