The Sunday Post (24)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

It’s been a hectic week as far as the blog goes. I realized last week that I had nearly run out of scheduled posts and panicked because I only had like 2 reviews to write. So I’ve been trying to read as much as possible even though I’m still kind of in a slump and books are highly unappealing right now.

The Review:

Become by Ali Cross

Dead Reckining by Charlaine Harris

Readathon Posts:

Fraterfest Wrap Up Post

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

The Saturday Issue #9 is up! It features Flashpoint issue #3, and the world is only getting stranger. The good news is Flash is back so I’m sure things are going to be coming to a close soon!

The Kindle Deals are up as well! There are some fantastic deals this week as well, such as: Witch Eyes by Scott Tracey is currently free and The Black Prism by Brent Weeks is only $1.99!

Books Bought:

The Illiad and the Odyssey by Homer

I got another beautiful leatherbound classic from B&N and it’s so pretty! Normally I’d take a picture of this book but since I’m behind in getting this post up I don’t really want to take the time to take the pictures. So now I have three of these beauties and I can’t wait till I can get another one.

So how has your week been going?

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post (24)

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

