22 on 22 Readathon Goals and Updates

Bianca is turning 22 on Oct 22nd so we here at Pages of Forbidden Love decided to honor her birthday with a week long Read-a-Thon. This is the first ever Read-a-Thon that we have hosted so we are very excited to try to host the best one we can. So please join us for a week of fun, challenges, prizes, and lots of reading! There is no pressure to read a certain amount of books during this Read-a-Thon, it is strictly for fun to celebrate a birthday!

Yep! I’m doing another readathon! I have a lot of books to read and I’m always in need of more reviews so why not? I’ll update this page as the week progresses.

The Books: (Subject to Change)

I think these 8 will keep me busy and if not I have plenty more where they came from.

Not Shown:

  • Exodus by Tara Saran (Short story)
  • Valkyrie Symptoms by Ingrid Paulson (Short Story)
  • The Passage by Justin Cronin

Monday (22nd) -

Read: Nocturnal (70 pgs) and Sweet Venom (19 pgs)

Finished: Nocturnal

Tuesday (23rd) –

Read: Sweet Venom (130 pgs)

Finished: -

Mini Challenge:

1. What book did you start reading for this read-a-thon?
I finished off Nocturnal yesterday and started The Book of Blood and Shadow earlier today.

2. What is one of your favorite books to re-read?
The Harry Potter series…they are actually the only books I bother re-reading with any frequency.

3. Do you have a strategy for read-a-thons to maximize your time?
I have a lot of time on my hand so I read whenever I can and for long extended periods, so I can take more breaks without it effecting out come too much.

4. Do you snack while reading?
Not usually, I find it distracting. I usually just take a quick break to eat.

Wednesday (24th) –

Read: Sweet Venom (196 pgs), Exodus (51 pgs), Valkyrie Symptoms (20 pgs)

Finished: Sweet Venom, Exodus, Valkyrie Symptoms

Mini Challenge:

Waiting on-

I’m waiting (rather impatiently) on Scarlet my Marissa Meyer. Cinder was amazing and one of my favorite recent reads so I can’t wait to see how it continues.

Thursday (25th) –

Read: The Passage (54 pgs), Thoughtless (33 pgs) and Book of Blood and Shadow (12 pgs)

Finished: -

I was busy most of the day so I didn’t get very much reading done, hopefully I can finish off another full book tomorrow.

Friday (26th) -

Read: The Passage (40 pgs)

Finished: -

I have done terribly today and I have no excuse…

Saturday (27th) –

Read: -

Finished: -

Mini Challenge:

I don’t really listen to specific playlists when reading, nor do I listen to the authors choices. But I do listen to music, it just can’t be distracting or demand that I sing along lol. One of the books I read a few months ago, called Defy the Stars, relied on music quite a bit. I ended up listening to the classical music that the character played.

Sunday (28th) –

Read: Thoughtless (134 pgs) and Book of Blood and Shadow (9 pgs)

Finished: Thoughtless

Mini Challenge:

1. What was your favorite part of this read-a-thon?

Probably the mini challenges

2. Did you enjoy the mini challenges?

Yes, they were quick and fun.

3. What was your least favorite part of this read-a-thon?

Nothing really.

4. Anything I should do differently if I were to host another read-a-thon?

Perhaps next time have a puzzle of some sort as a mini challenge, to make it a bit challenge.

Books Finished:

  • Thoughtless byJacquline Gardner
  • Nocturnal by Chelsea Cameron
  • Sweet Venom by Tara Lynn Childs
  • Valkyrie Symptoms by Ingrid Paulson (Short Story)
  • Exodus by Tara Saran (Short story)
8 thoughts on “22 on 22 Readathon Goals and Updates

  1. Looks like you have a nice big pile of books to keep you busy. I have been wanting to read Eve and Adam so I can’t wait to see what you think of it. Plus I have been wanting to read Sweet Venom for a long time as well.

    Happy reading and thanks for joining us in celebrating Bianca’s Birthday!

  2. I can’t wait for Scarlet either. Good Luck with your goals =). I’m interested in seeing how you like Fracture, I’ve heard good things about it. Happy Reading

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

