Monday Memes!

Hosted by Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! D This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

This past week I finished quite a few books, I have reviews up for most of these.

  • The Iron King by Julia Kagawa
  • Undead and Unreturnable by MayJanice Davidson
  • Winter’s Passage by Julia Kagawa
  • Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr
  • Jabberwocky by Daniel Coleman

I’m currently reading:

  • Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Mephisto Covenant by Trinity Faegan (ARC from NetGalley)

Musing Monday

Hosted by Books And A Beat

What is the last book you struggled to read through to the end, even though you weren’t really enjoying it? What made you keep reading?

Well at the moment I’m actually reading a book that I seriously want to quit at 43 page in. It’s called The Mephisto Covenant, I recieved it as an ARC from NetGalley so I feel obligated to finish it and I’m hoping it gets better.

However the last book i read all the way through but had a tough time was The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox. I gave it 2 stars in my review because it HAD potential and made me chuckle a few times but over it all I found it to be really horrible.The humor was kind of forced, as were the characters’ personalities, the plot was seriously rushed. It was just lacking overall. I only kept reading because I hate leaving books unfinished more then I hate the books themselves. I’ll take years if I have to, but I simply must finish books I start.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Memes!

  1. Oh nice! I want to start the Iron King series so badly!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

