Monday Memes #6

Its Monday

Hosted by Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

Finished:

  • Star Wars: The Lost Tribe of the Sith: Skyborn – John Jackson Miller
  • The Door to Lost Pages – Claude Lalumiere (Review has been posted)

Currently reading:

  • The Way of Kings – Brandon Sanderson
  • Clarity – Kim Harrington

I’m afraid I might be loosing steam after reading 97 books this year. We shall see

Musing Monday

Hosted by Books And A Beat

Who do you think is the hottest male/female character from a book?

And this is where everyone looks at me like I’ve grown two heads. It goes without saying that while I do enjoy the stereotypical sexiness that comes from all those ‘love triangle’ boys and tall, dark, handsome, and built men, I enjoy someone little deeper then that. The main guy that I practically swoon over is…Severus Snape. Yep, hows that for off the beaten path. As far as how I picture him I have two versions; one is the Alan Rickman version from the movies and the other is a younger looking and a bit more proud (the drawn photo below is a pretty close match).

Lucius Malfoy isn’t bad either but the fact that he’s a coward really ruins it.  But anyway there you have it. Yes I know, it’s odd.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Memes #6

  1. bookworm says:

    Goota love Snape! I developed a crush as well. The whole misunderstood, pining for unrequited love angle.

  2. Love the real vs. book Snape…. I love that you swoon over him too… I didnt swoon, but felt he was a hero of the books in disguise. 🙂

    Happy reading!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

