Monday Memes #9

Its Monday

Hosted by Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

Finished:

  • 13 Scary Stories – John McDonnell (Review)

Currently Reading:

  • The Way of Kings – Brandon Sanderson
  • Every Other Day – Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • Starcrossed – Josephine Angelini

Starting Soon:

  • Fullmetal Alchemist Vol. 7,8,9,10

Musing Monday

Hosted by Books And A Beat

What types of nonfiction do you read? Can do multiple choices.

I don’t read a ton of nonfiction but I do enjoy the occasional foray into reality. From the choices I read: E-book, Biographies, Autobiographies, Science,  Mythology/Folklore, History, and How-to books.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monday Memes #9

  1. Amy says:

    Super cool current reads! I absolutely loved Starcrossed, haven’t finished book 2 of Mistborn and received Every Other Day but haven’t read it yet 😀
    Amy’s Monday

  2. nerfreader says:

    I love the cover on Every Other Day!

    I also only read the first Mistborn. Haven’t heard as much about The Way of Kings. What do you think so far?

    Your Jefferson quote makes me smile. I live right next to his house so his quotes are all the rage here, but I don’t often see them in the outside world. That’s the best one, I think.

    • I really like it but the book is huge, lol, so I’ve been trying to take my time with it. Besides this one I’ve only read Sanderson’s Elantris, and I completelty recommend that one.

      Wow, I am so jealous of you. I’d love to live in that area of Virgina, it’s beautiful there.

  3. Ohhh, awesome books~ I got too lazy to read FMA, there’s just so many chapters LOL. As for you Musing, I love mythology/folklore as well. Thank you for sharing~

    Demi @ Only Somewhat Queer

  4. I’ve been meaning to read something by Brandon Sanderson ever since I read that he was to be working on Wheel of Time (yep, that long!). I’ve got the Mistborn trilogy but might pick up Elantris too – perhaps on my eReader to save my arm muscles! Will be interested to see what you think of ‘The Way of Kings’!

    • I loved Elantris! You should definitely read that one, I haven’t read any of the Mistborn trilogy or any of his Wheel of Time books though. I’m trying to work my way through Kings but it’s huge so it’s looking like it may take me awhile, it is really good so far though.

  5. Kristin T. says:

    I’m not familiar with your books this week – will have to look into them.

    Stop by my It’s Monday post if you get a chance.

  6. Wait! Fiction isn’t real??
    I am not a big non-fiction fan. In the past most of my non-fiction were reference books of various subject… with the internet now, they tend to be out of date dust catchers.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

