The Sunday Post (2)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week was a slow one when it came to reading, I haven’t really felt that “need” to read…so I’m trying to figure out something that will get me going again. Maybe a readathon, if you know of any that are sometime soon let me know.

This Week I Reviewed:

The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

Croak by Gina Damico

I posted the weekly Kindle Deals and updated the page with the valid ones. So make sure to check it out if you want some great cheap reads.


Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Lani Taylor

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Steifvater

Wither by Lauren DeStefano

For Review:

Silver Knight by Caron Rider

Caron Rider was kind enough to send me a copy of her book in exchange for a honest review. I’ll have a review and interview coming up in the next week.


Michelle Madow was awesome enough to send out swag and I received a signed Remembrance bookmark and three of her cards.


The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Dragon Age: The Silent Grove

I want to thank Dark Horse Comics

Kindle Downloads:

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Sunday Post (2)

  1. kimba88 says:

    The Bout of Reading read-a-thon is May 14 through the 20th here is a link: I love my library and it looks like you picked up some awesome picks. I love all the swag Michelle sent you and I hope you reading funk ends soon.

  2. Oooh, I really hope I will one day live in a city with a good library. Then again, I don’t read books in my mothertongue, so that might be more difficult than I figure it is. >_<

    Anyway, Happy Reading!

    Patricia // My Week

    • It was surprising that their selection actually expanded, it use to be fairly small when it came to YA novels. The library that’s closest to me is really small though so I rarely go to that one, I go to the one that’s in the in the neighboring city.

  3. I loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I’m excited for the movie as well. I hope it doesn’t fall though.

    Talk Supe BB&B

  4. Sometimes picking up a book that is out of my “usual” reading genres can really help get me out of a reading fun. And I discover new authors and genres. Win, Win!

    Here’s my Sunday Post:


  5. SQUEEE for The Daughter of Smoke & Bone and The Scorpio Races! You have some fantastic reading ahead of you, enjoy!
    ~ Jen @ A Book and a LatteThe Sunday Post: Book Haul & Blog News

  6. Sharon says:

    A great haul! I loved Daughter of Smoke & Bone and I can’t wait to read The Scorpio Raced.

    My Sunday Post –

    Have a great week :)

  7. Awesome haul! I really have to get Scorpio Races I heard it was awesome!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

