Sunday Post (12)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog

Hey everyone! I do hope your week has treated you well. Mine was…well it wasn’t great to be honest but I’m moving forward. I turned 22 and my boyfriend turned 24 on July 19th…and yes we have the same birthday. It makes things simple and yet oddly complicated…it’s like a whole dance where we try to accommodate both families who want to celebrate, and times make plans at the same time. Though in the 6 years we’ve been together we haven’t had too much of a problem, but this year was the year where plans we made had to be thrown out because of plans others made for us. It’s a rather odd situation. But anyway!

The Reviews:

The Hunchback of Notre Dame by Tim Conrad (Graphic novel)

Goliath by Scott Westerfeld

And of course the Kindle Deals are updated and posted.

Now…since it’s my birthday week that typically means a larger haul, well not in this case. I actually didn’t get any books other than a few free Kindle downloads.

Oh! Also a friend of mine wrote up two reviews for me to feature as Guest Reviews here on the blog, so I’m super excited for that. So that’s it for my week! How was yours? Drop me some comments and make sure to leave your links so I can visit you back!

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Post (12)

  1. CrystalReads says:

    Great haul! Happy belated birthday 😀 I hope you enjoy the books you received this week

  2. First Happy belated Birthday! Bummer no books for it and that this week wasn’t great. I am hoping this week turns out awesome for you. The books you grabbed for the kindle look awesome and i am off to check out the reviews i missed. Thanks for being a part of the Sunday Post!

  3. jeneaw0716 says:

    Happy Belated Birthday to you… I picked up the Blood Of Anteros too. I loved the cover… Great books this week..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever
    http://booksliveforever.com/?p=2808

  4. Happy Birthday! I’m sorry it was so complicated. Enjoy your books. 🙂

  5. booksavvybabe says:

    Happy Birthday!! Cheers for having a guest reviewer, that’s always fun 🙂 I hope this next week proves to be a bit better for you. My sunday post is over at Book Savvy Babe

  6. Great books this week. I won Sweet blood of mine a few weeks ago. I havent read it yet, can’t wait to see what you think of it 🙂

    Happy Reading 🙂

    Here’s my weekly post

  7. Happy Birthday! I hope you had an amazing birthday week. You better spoil yourself with more books (any excuse) Great Haul!

  8. Awesome haul this week! I have already added it to my TBR list.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Dani
    http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2243

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

