Fraterfest Read-A-Thon

It’s October, time to celebrate Things That Go Bump in The Night, brought to you by Kimba- The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.  Kimba is reading books with Zombies, Vampires, Ghosts, Shapeshifters, Witches and other creatures of the night and part of the experience is the Fraterfest Read-A-Thon, inspired by paranormal thriller author Rhiannon Frater.

I honestly have no idea how many books I’ll get through this readathon so I’m just going to give myself some room to pick and choose whenever I need to…also I’m having a horrible time trying to narrow the list down. My overall goal is to finish at least 2 books but it would be awesome to finish 3 or more.

  • Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris – Not quite scary but it’s quick, easy, and it will get me into the swing of reading at full speed
  • Halloween is for Lovers by Nate Gubin
  • Hallowland by Amanda Hocking
  • Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendre Blake – Audiobook
  • Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison
  • Become by Ali Cross
  • Night Veil by Yasmin Galenorn
  • Exiled by M.R. Merrick

Alright so I think that should be enough to keep me busy. I’ll be adding updates to this post throughout the readathon so make sure to check it out . Happy Reading!!

Friday – Reading Dead Reckoning.
Also completed the Name that Vampire Challenge

Saturday – Finished Dead Reckoning and started Become.
Also completed the Cover Sleuth Challenge

Sunday – Still reading Become

Monday – Finished Become and started Exile

Entry for the Fraterfest Bash – My dress and my date Armand…who better to bring to an outing than the auburn-haired angel himself.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fraterfest Read-A-Thon

  1. Christy @ Love of Books says:

    Great picks! Hallowland is a really quick read, and you can’t go wrong with Kim Harrison. Good luck! :)

  2. Great line up! I love Hollowland and Anna Dressed in Blood. I still need to read Dead Reckoning and start the Kim Harrison series. Happy reading!

  3. Definitely looks like an awesome list there! I hope you’ll manage to get through more than two–not that two is bad at all! I’ll be happy to reach that goal myself, haha.

    Aww, I wish I could read Anna or the sequel! So perfect for this Readathon! Lol. Good luck! :D

  4. These are such awesome picks!! No wonder you had a tough time narrowing it down..LOL Good luck and thanks for joining!

  5. The only one out of these that I’ve read is Hollowland. I’ve been wanting to read Anna Dressed in Blood. And Halloween is for Lovers looks like it’s pretty fitting! Great choices, and good luck!

    Check out my Fraterfest Goals.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  6. Some really great books to read. I have a few on my TBR list. My challenge is up hope you visit.

    CarolynBrown-Books

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

