Sunday Post (101)

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another great week behind me! I finally got to see Captain America: Winter Solder on Thursday and loved it! I’m not a big Captain America fan (too vanilla of a guy) but that movie was one of the better written Marvel movies and that’s saying something. I also bought new trucks for my skateboard, so now I can actually ride around without feeling like I’m going to die.

It’s been pretty fun but also really busy! I’m still trying to figure out a decent schedule to juggle working and blogging, but I’m enjoying. I’ve talked to more authors and bloggers in the past month than I have in the 3 years I’ve been running this blog. It’s a ton of fun helping them get their book out there.

Books Read:

Last Week:

Sunday: Guided by Danielle Young (Cover Reveal – Fellow blogger so go show her love!)

Monday: Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare (Review)

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday: Unique Books

Wednesday: Titan Magic: Body & Soul by Jodi Lamm (Review)

Saturday: Rat Queens Vol.1 Sass and Sorcery (Saturday Issue Review)

This Week:

Sunday: Love by Lacey Weatherford (Release Day Blitz)

Monday: Found in You by K.L. Ruse (Blitz and Excerpt)

Tuesday: The Astounding Adventure of The Ancient Dragon by Jose Prendas (Review)

Wednesday: The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson (Review)

Thursday: Incinerator by Niall Leonard (Review)

Friday: Fandoms (Reading & Ranting) – If I have the time to type it up

Saturday: Hinterkind Volume 1: The Waking World (Saturday Issue Review)

Events This Week:

  • The Book Affair Author Chat is hosting Brina Courtney this Wednesday at 3 PM PDT/ 6 PM EST! You can RSVP to live chat here (Spreecast) and you can submit your questions in the event page on Facebook once it’s posted.

Book Haul:

Purchased:

publix

Publix had a 3 for $10 sale on their hardbacks.

For Review:

rhkids

Coffin Hill HinterKind vol 1

 

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sunday Post (101)

  1. Greg says:

    I thought Winter soldier rocked, liked Cap and Natasha as a team. Wouldn’t have been the same movie without her (and Falcon too). I thought they did the WS really well, keeping him kinda mysterious through most of the movie.

    Starling sounds kinda good with the Norse mythology angle…

    • Yes! I loved that she had more of a role in this one and Falcon was handled excellently. I also loved that the ending was kind of open, the build up for the next movies is just so amazing!

      I’m pretty excited for Starling because of the Norse mythology, there are so few YA titles out with it.

  2. Christy says:

    Haha – yeah, not feeling like you’re going to die while riding your skateboard is a good thing. 🙂 I liked Something Strange and Deadly a lot. Hope you like it!

  3. Hmm… I’m going to have juggle work and blogging soon enough too. Looks like I’m not alone!

    ~Sophia @ Bookwyrming Thoughts

  4. RedIza says:

    Blogging and working. Blogging or working ? I’ve started, thought of, will do, in the near future… Well, I’ve begun constructing a schedule for the time to spend on the net, what to do what day at what time and so on, or I’ll never see the end of it. When you’re a beginner, it’s slow, but the more you find out, the more you connect, the harder it is to keep up ! Oh, I almost forgot, we have to read too :p
    Have a great week, sweetie 🙂

  5. I find it really fun to interact with authors and help them promote their books!
    ooh the girl in the cover for Deception’s Princess reminds me of Merida from Brave!
    my sunday post: http://wp.me/p3v5T1-nU

  6. Sofia says:

    Something Strange and Dead seems interesting. I need to remember that title. 🙂 Happy reading and have a great week!

  7. Your job sounds like fun! I know every job has it’s tedious moments but working in an industry you are passionate about is great. I was working full time before I started blogging so it’s normal for me to juggle both but I still struggle at times. There are just not enough hours in the days at time.
    I like the look of Something Strange and Deadly. Happy reading 🙂

  8. that’s wine of the hardest things for me – getting a good balance with work and home life. And the best thing about blogging – all the authors I had contact with so far and who have all been genuinely nice and wanted to have contact with me. 3 years is a long time, congratulations 🙂
    Have a great week and Happy Reading.
    My Sunday Post is here

  9. Your week sounds like it was a good one. Enjoy the new books!

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

  10. We’re going to see Winter Soldier this coming weekend. Oohhh…hardcover sales are almost always the best! Have a great week! 🙂

  11. I want to see Winter Soldier too,so glad you loved it. Awesome haul this week Michelle. Make every day a good one!!

  12. I haven’t seen the first Captain America yet, kind of behind on all my superhero movies 🙂
    Great Haul! Have a great week!!!

  13. Tanja says:

    I’m really glad you enjoyed Captain America! I haven’t seen any of his movies, well The Avengers are something else. You’ve got some great books too and I hope you’ll enjoy them 🙂 Great post 🙂

    Tanja @ Ja čitam, a ti?

  14. Sweet Shadow sounds good, hope that you enjoy!

  15. I didn’t know that publix sold books! I need to go and see if mine does! 3 for 10 is awesome.

    And I loved Captain America too. i thought the movie was great.

    My Weekly Wrap Up Post

    Happy Reading!

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

