Sunday Post (102)

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week has been rather hectic and I haven’t had much time to read or blog as much as I would like to. On that same note, Mark My Words, would love to have more bloggers to reach out to for tours and review copies! We have some great events coming up in the next few months and there is even a rather big giveaway in the works. So if you enjoy reading indie author’s, feel free to sign up: Become Tour Host

For all those who celebrate Happy Easter!

Books Read:

  • Hinterkind Volume 1: The Waking World (Graphic Novel)
  • Deception’s Princess by Esther M. Freisner
  • Sex Criminals Volume 1: One Weird Trick (Graphic Novel)

Last Week:

Sunday: Love by Lacey Weatherford (Release Day Blitz)

Monday: Found in You by K.L. Ruse (Blitz and Excerpt)

Tuesday: The Astounding Adventure of The Ancient Dragon by Jose Prendas (Review)

Wednesday: The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson (Review)

Thursday: Incinerator by Niall Leonard (Review)

Friday: Fandoms (Reading & Ranting) – If I have the time to type it up

Saturday: Hinterkind Volume 1: The Waking World (Saturday Issue Review)

This week:

Monday: TBD – Possibly Fragile Lines Blitz

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Piss Me Off

Wednesday: TBD – Possibly Fragile Lines Blitz

Thursday: Deception’s Princess by Esther (Review + Giveaway)

Friday: The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa (Review)

Saturday: Powerpuff Girls Vol. 1 (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul:

Purchased:

publix

Another 3 for $10 hardcover batch from Publix!

For Review:

None

Kindle Freebies:

Free at the time I downloaded, please check the price before one-clicking

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Post (102)

  1. Greg says:

    This was a slow week for me, too. Too busy to read sometimes. 😦 Hinterkind sounds like a good premise but sorry the execution seems to be a bit lacking. Have a great weekend and happy Easter!

  2. RedIza says:

    Love the look of “characters that piss me off”, I’m looking forward to reading that ! I hope the week to come will be less stressfull for you 😉

  3. Vilia says:

    I got pretty busy to do ordinary blog stuff as I stupidly challenged myself to one review a day…for a month. I hope things improve for you next week.

  4. I had a rather hectic week too and couldn’t comment as much as I like… I’m looking forward to your ‘characters that piss me off’ 🙂 I can think of a few. I like the sound of Ask the Passengers – enjoy your books.
    Have a great week and Happy Reading.
    My Sunday Post is here

  5. Ask the Passengers sounds good, hope you enjoy!

  6. Hope you have a happy Easter and enjoy the new books you got this week.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

  7. lab1990 says:

    Three hardcovers for 10 bucks? that would be great!

    And I’m curious about the characters that piss you off! LOL

    lauren from http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  8. Whitney says:

    Hot Pursuit looks really interesting. I’m going to check that one out! This week seemed pretty hectic for lots of people, probably due to the holiday! Have a good Sunday.

    new follower
    My Sunday Post
    Whitney@Shooting Stars Reviews

  9. I’ve heard great things about Ask the Passengers. My sister in law really enjoyed it. Enjoy! STS

  10. Powerpuff Girls?! I love the Powerpuff Girls!!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

