Sunday Post (103)

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another busy week where reading and blogging just didn’t work out the way I had hoped they would. I did join Dewey’s Readathon but I only managed two books due to sleeping late and people requiring my presence.

Announcement Time!!

Summer Solstice (1)

Some of you probably saw my Summer Solstice Celebration post Friday, but in case you didn’t. My 4 year blog anniversary is coming up in June and to celebrate it I’m going to have a two week event. The hope is to having a different author every day, and giveaways to go along with most of them. If you are an author, work with a publisher, or publicist then please feel free to fill out the form and I will contact you as soon as the spots fill up. If I get enough interest it is possible I’ll extend the event.  If you are a blogger and want to join in shoot me an email (mgilmore19@yahoo.com) or leave a comment below and let me know, I”ll add make a blogger sign up sheet.

Author Sign Up

Books Read:

Last Week:

Monday: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (Review)

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Piss Me Off

Thursday: Deception’s Princess by Esther (Review + Giveaway) The giveaway is still open!

Friday: Summer Solstice Celebration  & Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

Saturday: Powerpuff Girls Vol. 1 (Saturday Issue Review)

This Week:

Monday: Luthier’s Apprentice (Cover Reveal)

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday: The Books You’ll Like if You (I haven’t decided what to base it off of yet)

Wednesday: The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa (Review)

Thursday: The Last Policeman by Ben H. Winters (Review)

Friday: The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schiender (Review)

Saturday: Spectacular Spiderman Vol. 1 My Own Worst Enemy (Saturday Issue Review)

 

Book Haul:

For Review:

10325230_613535168720736_451129262922795547_n

Thank you Random House Kids!

Won:

Chasing Prophecy

  • Chasing Prophecy by James Moser

Won from Live A  Thousand Lives and James Moser

Kindle Freebies:

All covers go directly to Amazon, please check the price before one-clicking,

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday Post (103)

  1. I will help you celebrate, shoot me an email and let me know what you are looking for 🙂 Nice haul Michelle 🙂

  2. Greg says:

    Hey that’s awesome about your blogoversary coming up. Sounds like fun. Just catching up on your posts from last week and saw your Top Ten… awesome list. Theon and Yoda in particular… too funny. Totally with you on those, and a few of the others too… 🙂

    Have a nice week.

  3. RedIza says:

    I’ll advertise your birthday party when the time comes. Two weeks, you’re really throwing a huge event ! Have a great reading week 😉

  4. OMG 4 years is such a big achievement, congratulations Michelle! That is a wonderful event that you are holding.

  5. Tanja says:

    Wow four years! That’s amazing. I cannot wait to see what you have for us and I’ll make sure to join the celebration. You’ve got some really interesting books as well. Great post! 🙂

    Here is our Sunday Post!

  6. lab1990 says:

    Congrats on four years! that’s so awesome. i’m excited for your event in June. I’m sorry you didn’t get as much read as you wanted, but two books is still great in my opinion! I can’t wait for your review of The Last Policeman. I’m so curious about it!

    Lauren from http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  7. Chasing Prophecy sounds good, hope you enjoy!

  8. Really want to read those Page Morgan books! Have heard great things! Enjoy your haul! My STS

  9. limabean74 says:

    I want to do grabby hands at Bloodwitch, I love the cover of that book and it looks like it’s going to be a great read.

  10. I need to check out BloodWitch. I thought about reading. The Beginning of Everything even tho I don’t usually read contemporary.

  11. Christy says:

    Nice haul, Michelle. My blogoversary is coming up to June 1st, but I don’t know what I’m going to do for it.

  12. Congratulations in advance on your four-year blogoversary! Good luck with your celebration – it sounds awesome. And just look at all those gorgeous review books!

  13. ooh bloodwitch and kailin gow. I can’t wait to see what you think of that one.

    My Weekly Wrap Up Post

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

  14. We’re celebrating blog anniversaries at about the same time. Although yours is way older. Haha. I’ll guest post on yours if you’ll guest post on mine. 😛

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

