Sunday Post (104)

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another busy week! It’s been a sort of stressful and heartbreaking week for me. I found out my great aunt passed away on Thursday and even though I didn’t know her that well it still hurts. As a result I didn’t feel like doing much of anything. I skipped out on Free Comic Book Day and just spent most of the day in bed with my 3DS. I’m hoping this coming week is better though, or at least  mind numbingly busy.

I do apologize for the number of posts on Thursday. My mind totally slipped and I forgot I had posts to put on that day and I scheduled other stuff. I’m so behind on everything right now, so I’m not sure what next week will look like to be honest.

I did post all of my book swag collection on the blog’s facebook page, I do have some extras if anyone is interested in trading or if you ask nicely I may just give some to you. Collection

Books Read:

  • Grishma by Kelly Blount

Last Week:

Monday: Luthier’s Apprentice (Cover Reveal)

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday: The Books You’ll Like if You

Wednesday: The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa (Review)

Thursday: In Review – April 2014 (Recap), Clean Sweep ARC Post, Relinquish (Cover Reveal), Whatever it Takes (Cover Reveal)

Friday: The Last Policeman by Ben H. Winters (Review)

Saturday: Sex Criminals Vol.1: One Weird Trick (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul:

Purchased:

bookoutlet

All three of these for only $14 on BookOutlet.com

For Review:

Divided

Kindle Freebies

Please check the price before one-clicking. All covers lead to Amazon

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Sunday Post (104)

  1. I need to finish Maberry’s series I loved book one, and well you know how that goes. Sorry about your Aunt. I hope your week is improves. *hugs*

  2. Greg says:

    Sorry to hear about your great aunt. That’s awful. I totally missed FCBD too, just had to much going on and never made it to the comic store. Urgh. I see a review for Last Policeman, will go check that out. 🙂

  3. glass says:

    I hope next week will be much better for you!
    Thanks for sharing Kindle freebies.

  4. I’m sorry to hear about your great aunt. I hope this week goes better for you!

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

  5. Condolences. I do hope you have a better week. *hugs*

  6. lissiet says:

    Those Mayberry books look awesome!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  7. Great book haul! I need to check out some of your freebies. 🙂 Happy reading…

  8. Condolences! *hugs* The kids want to finish Maberry’s series, but they are listening to the Dresden Files right now and don’t want to stop. I don’t blame them. It’s a favorite. 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful week!

  9. Lessons in Love sounds great and hope you enjoy. Happy Reading and Weekend!

  10. lab1990 says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your loss. I hope this week is better, or at least goes by fast!

    Lauren from http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  11. Christy says:

    Aww.. sorry to hear about your loss and hope you are feeling better. Enjoy your books, Michelle.

  12. Sorry to hear about your loss… Hope your week will get better. Great haul for the week. $14 for 3 books is a good deal! Happy reading!

    Michelle

  13. Oh lovely I’m really sorry to hear about the loss, big hugs for you and your family.

  14. My condolences to you! It’s a strange things with bereavement – it doesn’t matter whether you were very close or not, or whether it was an expected death or not – it can still hurt an awful lot. Are you able to go to the funeral?

    My Sunday Post is here

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

