Sunday Post (108)

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

So here I am, once again, writing this post up at like 1 am because I forgot it was the weekend. It’s been a rather normal and slow week, but I’ve got a lot on my mind and it won’t be long before I can share it with you officially. Other than that I don’t  have much to update you on.

I know I haven’t been commenting like I normally would these past few months and I’m really sorry about that. I’m trying, but to be honest after spending 6 straight hours on the computer every day for work sometimes blogging/commenting is the very last thing I feel like doing. I’ll try to do better this weekend.

Books Read:

  • Sunrise by Mike Mullin

Last Week:

Monday: The Beginning of Everything and Inside Divergent (The Truth in 60 Reviews)

Tuesday: The Book Blogger Test (Reading and Ranting)

Wednesday: My Clarity by M. Clarke (Review)

Thursday: The Peculiar by Stefan Bachmann (Review)

Friday: Sunrise by Mike Mullin (Review)

This Week:

Monday: May Recap (In Review)

Tuesday: Interview with Wilbert Stanton, author of The Artful (Blog Tour)

Wednesday: Another New Life by Sydney Aaliyah Michelle (Review

Thursday: Enchanted by Alethia Kontis (Review)

Book Haul:

Sync Download

Confessions of a Murder Suspect

  • Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro
  • Murder at the Vicarage by Agatha Christie

Kindle Downloads:

All covers lead to Amazon. Please check the price before one-clicking

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Post (108)

  1. Oh don’t stress out too much about not commenting Michelle, it happens to the best of us, especially if we have to work everyday. Can’t wait for your big news ❤

  2. Red Iza says:

    Don’t worry, I haven’t been commenting much either, there’s not enough hours in a day for that ! My trick to get the sunday post done in time is to build it in advance every day, I copy/paste last week’s entry and modify it as I need. I hope vacations are approaching and you’ll be having some time to yourself ? Have a great week !

  3. Sofia says:

    I definitely feel you on a spiritual level when you have to work on a computer for the whole day and then you should take care of your blog on top of that – it definitely isn’t the loveliest thing to do in the evening! 😀 I hope you’re having a great Sunday!

  4. Michelle, I loved your review of Sunrise. That series is amazing!

    I’m right there with you about working on my blog and commenting after a full day at work. I’m still working on that balance. 🙂 Have a great week.

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

  5. jeneaw0716 says:

    I hope you have a less stressful kind of week this week. Enjoy the books.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

  6. Greg says:

    It is hard to blog hop after working, sometimes you just need a break. I like The Truth in 60 reviews, great idea! Short and to the point. I was curious about Inside Divergent since I saw the movie but have not read the book yet…

  7. Oh I downloaded these too! I always forget them for the post. Sometimes life sucks the life out of you, and I am sorry you haven’t felt like blogging after hours. Maybe a nice little break will refresh you.

  8. Sync has some awesome downloads. I got Cruel Beauty last week I believe.

  9. lab1990 says:

    I understand about being sick of the computer. I have school online (summer break at the moment) but doing that sometimes would be enough for me and blogging/commenting gets pushed back a bit.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  10. Christy says:

    You forgot it was the weekend? You MUST be busy. 😉 Have a great week, Michelle.

  11. Facing the computer for 6 hours sounds really exhausting and I understand how you feel. 🙂 I’m really curious about that news you’ll share with us :))
    my sunday post: http://wp.me/p3v5T1-rt

  12. I got tur too and I can’t wait to read it. I really enjoyed elsker. 🙂

    And i completely understand how it came be after a long day working to come home and not feel like doing more responding and emails on the computer. I get that way too.

    Happy Reading!

    My Weekly Wrap up Post

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

  13. Thanks for reminding me I need to grab this week’s sync downloads!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

