Sunday Post (112) Big News!

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Ha! I didn’t forget to post it this weekend, the reason it’s late is because I had so much stuff to add! Furthermore I actually remembered what day it was and I didn’t forget everything that I needed to do!

NEWS

I am now the owner of a bookstore!

10414430_10204081716144071_3953167010257259689_n

I bought the local bookstore from the previous owner because she wanted to sell it and go back to school, and since I didn’t want it to disappear completely I (we) decided to buy it and keep it going. We’re taking a week to get everything organized, cleaned up, and my personal stuff moved in. Then we’ll officially open on July 7th! It’s a used bookstore, but I do plan on bringing in newer titles as often as I can. Plus I want to support indie authors as well, so that will be in the works once I get everything set up and ready to go.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Jo Michaels and I, Zombie (Interview & Giveaway)

Tuesday: Sherry Ficklin and Losing Logan (Vlog & Giveaway)

Wednesday: Danielle Young and Guided (Interview, Excerpt, & Giveaway)

Thursday: Jessica Gibson’s The Harder I Fall and The Book Affair (Teaser & Giveaway)

There is still time to enter the giveaways! Go check out the Start Up post for a full list!

Summer Solstice Celebration

This Week:

Monday: June Recap (In-Review)

Tuesday: UtopYA 2014 Recap

Wednesday: Love After Dark – Reveal by Brina Courtney (Blog Tour Review)

Thursday: Take Me To Your Reader Anthology

Friday: Top Ten from Steven Montano (Blog Tour Guest Post & Giveaway)

Saturday: Young Avengers Vol. 1: Alternative Culture (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

This is 2 weeks worth of books…so beware, there are A LOT.

 UtopYA 2014 

utopya

I will post all of the other stuff, like swag and tote bags, on the recap.

Won

From Kristi Cook

10004023_10204029948089902_5277441307597765220_n (1)

10385481_10204029961130228_4306423941381448103_n (2)

From Amber Argyle

10513514_645795555494697_5173446023685392269_n

From Mary Ting/M. Clarke

10464301_645795592161360_6071877114502578969_n

  • My Clarity by M. Clarke (Signed)
  • My Clarity ‘I love you to the moon and back’ tote

For Review:

Mortal Danger

Purchased

bookoutlet

Another BookOutlet haul. I bought two of everything. One for me, one of the store

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Sunday Post (112) Big News!

  1. Christy says:

    OMG, Michelle!! How freaking exciting about the bookstore! *fist bump*

    And all of your goodies … swoon.

  2. I am quite excited about you buying that bookstore. I think it would be a fun feature on your blog to tell us all about the journey. I have always wanted to own a little book store, so I could live that dream through you! Have fun !

  3. Congratulations Michelle that is totally awesome! I wish you success my dear 🙂

  4. OMG Michelle that is freaking amazing! Congratulations for the next stage of your life! Thanks for posting your massive stack from UtopYA too, lots of great reads there!

  5. Cait says:

    OMG YOU OWN A BOOKSTORE. That is fabulous and good luck to you! I’m beginning to think that’s my dream job….although I would probably steal books from myself. -_- I loved Fangirl, I hope you like it! 🙂
    My Sunday Post!

  6. Iza Bzh says:

    Waow, thumbs up with the bookstore, it’s so very good news !!!! And too bad it’s too far from my home, I would have gone visit you. Congrats !

  7. OMG, a bookstore!! That is so awesome!!! I am speechless.
    I wish you luck with the store and I demand pictures from the inside of the store once you’re all set up 🙂
    Have a great week!

  8. jeneaw0716 says:

    That is amazing!!! Congratulations!!! You got so many awesome goodies too! 🙂

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s Sunday Post

  9. Wow, Michelle, that’s some news!! Congratulations. A book shop owner. So jealous. But I do know it’s hard work to have your own business. Where are you located physically? I know I’m not exactly around the corner, but, you never know when I may come past your neck of the woods 🙂 .
    Peggy @ The Pegster Reads

  10. Oh my god that’s the most amazing thing ever! I wish i could buy a book store! I totally would if I could! Hopefully in the future! Also, lovely haul! You got so many amazing books!

  11. That’s so great! How exciting! Wish you best of luck!

  12. fiza says:

    Oh my gosh that’s so awesome! Congratulations!!!
    And omg your haul and winnings…..I’m looking so green right now :3

    My Sunday 🙂

  13. Angie F. says:

    Wow, congrats on the store! That is super duper awesome! 😀

  14. Greg says:

    Congratulations, that’s awesome! Having a bookstore is a dream of many a book lover I imagine, and you get to do it- good for you! All the best with the new venture.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

