Sunday Post (113)

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

So I’m already completely over this month too. It’s only day 6 and I’m already stressed out, ready for a vacation, and completely out of patience. Not exactly how I wanted to go into the new week, especially since the store opens tomorrow. My laptop died on me, so I had to order an expensive battery on top of all of the money I’m having to put into the store to get it ready. I’m actually using a laptop that is running Windows XP…and has one of those little mouse buttons in the middle of the keyboard. Needless to say it’s slow as hell and randomly cuts the internet off. Hopefully I’ll have my laptop back up and running  by the end of the week.

Books Read

  • Blood Skies by Steven Montano

Last Week

Monday: June Recap (In-Review)

Tuesday: UtopYA 2014 Recap

Wednesday: Love After Dark – Reveal by Brina Courtney (Blog Tour Review)

Thursday: Take Me To Your Reader Anthology

Friday: Top Ten from Steven Montano  (Blog Tour Guest Post & Giveaway) and Blood Skies by Steven Montano (Review

This Week

Monday: Bookstore Opens

Tuesday: The Deeper We Get by Jessica Gibson (Release Day Blitz)

Wednesday: Zac Rants and Hindsight (Interview & Giveaway)

Thursday: TBD

Friday: TBD

Saturday: TBD

Book Haul 

I am going to save my haul for next week when I hopefully have my computer back. I don’t really want to try uploading pictures on this dusty brick.

This entry was posted in Book Reviews (2014) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Post (113)

  1. Greg says:

    Good luck w/ the bookstore opening, and hope July gets better. June was a mixed bag for me too… liked your UtopYA recap, always fun to see people’s thoughts on cons. Have a great week.

  2. Good luck with the store opening!!

  3. Cait says:

    Ugh, I’m sorry your laptop died. THAT IS THE WORST. I know #firstworldproblems but I was really distressed when mine gave out. It’s like losing an arm sometimes…haha. Maybe I spend too much time on it. 😉 I hope you get a holiday soon! My Sunday Post!

  4. Tanja says:

    Ouch, sorry to hear that about your laptop. I know how it is when your laptop is broken. I cannot work on other computers properly. I really hope you get your back. Also I hope you’ll enjoy your vacation and forget about all that stress. 🙂

  5. Megan McDade says:

    Good luck with your store opening thats awesome! I hope your July gets better. Happy Reading!

    My Sunday Post

    http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.com/2014/07/sunday-post-6.html

  6. Good luck with the opening. And I hope you get your new battery soon!

  7. So sorry about the laptop and all that. Hopefully this is just the bad stuff and the stress getting out of the way so the rest of the month will be great. Good luck with the opening tomorrow. How exciting!

  8. lab1990 says:

    sorry your computer is acting up. My sister finally bought a new one recently, after not having one for awhile.

    lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  9. Christy says:

    Booo … hope next week is better. And yay for the store opening!

  10. jeneaw0716 says:

    Well that sucks about your computer. Yay, for the store opening!!! Good luck!

  11. Best of luck with the store opening Michelle, I hope it goes wonderfully! These things do happen, hope your comp gets fixed soon.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

