Sunday Post (114) – Oh…I Have A Blog…

Sunday Post

 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

*clear cobwebs off the blog* So…apparently I have a blog. WHo knew?! I’m so sorry guys! I meant have posts scheduled…but then I realized I haven’t actually had time to finish a book since like 3 weeks ago. I work 70 hours a week….seriously, I don’t even know how I’m going to manage this. Don’t get me wrong I love my publicity job with Mark My Words and running a bookstore is sort of the bookworm dream, so there is no way I could choose to put one aside. I just wish I could find free time that didn’t involve me passed out or half dazed.

*yawns* I’ll try to do better, but be warned there may be more feature posts than usual while I finish up some books and try to get back on track.

Books Read

NONE *Cries*

Last Week:

Tuesday: The Deeper We Get by Jessica Gibson (Release Day Blitz)

Wednesday: Zac Rants and Hindsight (Interview & Giveaway) $25 Amazon GC Giveaway still open, go enter and show Zac some support! I mean he’s a cover model, actor, singer, school system employee AND author; tell me that’s not mind-blowing

Saturday: Dog-Eared Books is Now Open! (Reading and Ranting)

This Week:

I have nothing planned….yeah…that’s how far behind I am.

Book Haul:

I’ll save this for next week.

Please be patient with me guys. I’m trying to adjust to all of the changes and get settled into some sort of rhythm that doesn’t have me sleeping at odd hours and running behind on everything.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Post (114) – Oh…I Have A Blog…

  1. Wow, it would be so amazing to be working in publicity for books! Have the best time and wishing you all the best ❤

  2. Cait says:

    I hope you get a chance to read a bit soon…but working with books? Ultimate dream of mine! 😄 My Sunday Post!

  3. Good luck figuring out a new schedule! I know it’s tough, but how exciting at the same time.

  4. Running a bookstore is definitely a bookworm’s dream but I can see how the hours could end up keeping you from reading! Hope you get a book in sometime soon!

  5. Your schedule is crazy and no reading is awful, hopefully you will find a way to balance everything. It all sounds exciting though!

  6. Christy says:

    Girl, just enjoy your bookstore! 😀

  7. lab1990 says:

    Man, you must be busy. Don’t worry about it…we’re not going anywhere!

    Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  8. jeneaw0716 says:

    You are one busy woman for sure! It sounds like so much fun and rewarding. 🙂

  9. Don’t worry… I have nothing planned for the blog at any time. I usually write up a post the night before and then post it the next morning! LOL!

    Sunday Post

  10. I completely understand being busy. And I am always trying to plan posts ahead and schedule them, but it never seems to happen. I hope work is going well 🙂

    Happy Reading!

    My Weekly Wrap up

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

