Sunday Post (119)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Hello! It’s been a long week and all I want to do is pass out hehe. Things are the bookstore are going smoothly and it’s definitely the perfect job for me. However other things are causing my otherwise good week to go to crap…all the time. Seriously, why is it that these past few months have been horrible in terms of stress and it’s all due to the same source. At any rate, no more complaining. 

I do have a readathon this week, and unless I get bogged down by a bunch of unplanned stuff, then I should be able to get some major reading done. I really need to since I’ve been reading the same books for the past 3…maybe 4, weeks.

Books Read:

Past 2 Weeks:

Nothing worth re-posting here

This Week:

No clue 😦 

Book Haul:

Purchased

I bought a ton of books this week, but most of them were for the store so I didn’t include them here.

The Silkworm

Four

The Giver

 

Cosmic Avengers

Hullo stress, meet debit card…

Gifted

The Beast Within

 

My boyfriend bought this for me because I’m a Beast fangirl, also that cover art!!! The cover underneath the sleeve shows Adam’s real face. 

 

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Post (119)

  1. I want to read The Silkworm sometime soon as I did enjoy the first book. And I need to get my hands on the Four collection soon.
    I’m glad the bookstore is working out well and finding your niche is a great feeling. Have a good week!

  2. Silkwork looks good, hope you enjoy and have a great upcoming week.

  3. lab1990 says:

    Yay for getting the Silkworm. Sorry about all the stress though!

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  4. Hmm Silkworm looks interesting and glad you snagged the Giver. Hope the other stuff giving you stress resolves itself.

  5. Iza Bzh says:

    Stress vs debit card, good thought lol ! Sorry for all the stress *hugs* (kill the source if you can ?…) I want to see Guardians of the galaxy ! Enjoy your book haul and have a better, quieter, zen week 😉

  6. Greg says:

    Glad the bookstore is going well. Hope the reading goes well this week. I read Guardians of the Galaxy the other week and it was pretty good- I think that series gets better and better as it goes.

  7. ooh four! I hope you enjoy 😉

    good luck with the readathon

    Happy Reading!

    My Weekly Wrap Up Post

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

  8. I read Casual Vacancy and loved it, but I haven’t read any of her Galbraith books because I don’t care for mysteries, but in the future… who knows.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

