Fan Art Up (3): Fire Nation

Fan-Art-Up-button

 

Fan Art Up! is a weekly feature hosted by Tabitha @ Not Yet Read. It is dedicated toshowcasing our Fan Art and doodles inspired by entertainment media, whether it’s Books, Movies, Anime, Comics, etc. Or even your random self inspired art! Break out those dusty art supplies!

So I love Avatar: the Last Airbender and The Legend of Korra, and before Korra was fully realized and we were just waiting patiently on the second graphic novel to come out I decided to channel my separation anxiety into a painting. This was my first real attempt at watercolors, and there are few areas that I wish I could do over…but I have this hanging on my wall so clearly I’m still proud of it!

I’m a huge fan of firebenders, so I’ve only done the Fire Nation symbols.

firenation

The dragon is Ran…or Shaw…They never actually said which dragon was which in the Dragon Dance episode. Then there is the Fire Nations symbol, and the Kanji (I can’t remember what it says, but I did copy it directly from the Avatar artbook).

So what do you think?

Remember to stop by Tabitha’s page and check out her art!

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fan Art Up (3): Fire Nation

  1. lab1990 says:

    Oh, very well done! I wish I could draw or paint.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  2. Very cool!~ Obviously you know i love dragons! Watercolor is so much fun – have you looks up some tips and tricks? After my local friend showed me how to do the “flowy messy” look that I admired on other paintings I haven’t done it any other way since LOL

  3. Dragons are cool, nice job Melissa 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

