Sunday Post (126)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week was unexpectedly rough. I’m having a lot of those lately, but I guess that’s the point of moving forward…eventually I have an awesome week and all of this other stuff will be forgotten.

It has dropped into the 60’s during the day here and I’m almost to the point of hating it. I don’t like cold weather…I don’t like marginally cold weather. Give me summer or give me 3 sweaters. Plus the leaves are falling and then it rains and they get stuck to your shoes…and I think that drives me crazy the most. I know I’m weird…but I’ve just accepted the fact. I didn’t get a lot of conventional reading done this week, but I did read ALL the comics. Most of these were read in single issue increments.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Cress by Marissa Meyer (Review)

Tuesday: September 2014 (In Review Recap)

Thursday: Productivity Essentials (Reading & Ranting)

Friday: Hurry Up & Slow Down (Tiny Tot Review)

Saturday: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1 – Cosmic Avengers (Saturday Issue Review)

This Week

Monday: Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre (Review)

Tuesday: Top Ten Books for People Who Like Character Driven Novels

Wednesday: Little Bee by Chris Cleave (Review)

Thursday: I want to do another meme on this day, any suggestions? Would you prefer Harry Potter Moment of the Week or What’s Next? Or is there something else you would like to see?

Friday: Fan Art Up (I don’t have anything completed, but I’m going to try).

Saturday: Thor God of Thunder Vol. 1 The God Butcher

Book Haul 

For Review

Nero's Fiddle The Walled City

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Post (126)

  1. Christy says:

    Well poo on the rough stuff. 😉 Hope the future is smoother.

  2. I love both of the covers for your haul. I love Fall and all of the colors, but since I developed RA, I dread the cold..it makes me stiff. Yeah leaves on shoes suck..especially when you accidentally track them into the home..yuck! I hope this week is simply amazing for you!

  3. Nyze says:

    Your books are really nice. Hope you’ll have a better week ahead! ♥

    Here’s mine:
    My Week in a Wrapped #2

  4. Deasy says:

    Harry Potter Moment of the Week, please!
    I’m sorry you had a rough week. Hope next week will be much better for you 🙂

  5. Hala says:

    How was Mortal Danger? Can’t wait to read your review! Here’s mine: http://ofbooksandbookthoughts.blogspot.com/2014/10/sunday-post-october-5.html

  6. Here’s to a better week! I still need to read Cress. It’s staring at me from my bookshelf…

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

  7. Sorry you’re having a rough week. 😦 Hope things get better soon. I’ve seen The Walled City around and debated on requesting it, but I’ve been really picky since I need to get caught up on review books lately. Hope your week gets better!

    SP & STS
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  8. fuonlyknew says:

    I;ve had a few rough patches. Hope yours gets better soon. We had windy and 60s Saturday and I hated it. I’m not a cold weather gal at all. Looks like a beautiful day today. Pure blue skies, no wind, and I’ll probably be getting in the pool to clean it and enjoy a float:)
    I’m going to check out The Walled City. Sounds interesting.
    Here’s my Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2014/10/05/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-81-and-the-sunday-post/

  9. One Curvy Blogger says:

    I love the weather, even though my RA acts up. Still, I hope things get better for you… And that someone gifts you 3 sweaters. 😉

  10. Katherine P says:

    I’m not a cold weather fan either. We had temps in the 70s this weekend and I’ve been freezing. It’s going to be a long winter! I hope next week goes a bit smoother. Have a great week!

  11. I want Hero’s Fiddle!!! Must contact CQ. lol I also hate sticky leaves. How annoying are they? Very!

  12. The Walled City looks good, hope you enjoy and have a good upcoming week. We are weather opposites, lol.

  13. Can’t wait to see what you thought of Mortal Danger. I tried to get it from NetGalley, but didn’t. 😦

    Have a great week! Here’s my The Sunday Post

  14. lab1990 says:

    I need to read more comics/graphic novels. I have a lot of novels I need to get through first though.

    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

