Reading & Ranting: UtopYA 2015… Who’s a Panelist? I AM!

readingranting

 

So,as some of you know I went to UtopyA con this past June and enjoyed it for the most part, though I think I’m going to try and take someone with me this time…because being alone is just not fun for me. However things will be a bit different next year!

I’m actually going to be on a panel!

Check out the list of names of confirmed guests at UtopYA! 

*cue hyperventilating and a lot of pessimistic ‘the world is going to end’ thoughts*

Toni Lestaz from My Book Addiction, asked me to be a part of the panel she is moderator next year and after some thought I decided to go for it. I did warn her that I’m liable to shake myself right off the stage but she said that was fine, so I’m clear for the event!

I’ll be helping out with the “Wanna Be a Book Blogger?” panel! I’m pretty confident I can handle this since I’ve been doing it for 4 years and I’ve helped with a few online ‘blogger info’ events thanks to working with Mark My Words…but I’m sort of terrified people are going to be like “who is she?” I’ve been trying to grow the blog a bit before June, that way I don’t look like I’ve been slacking of half a year…like I actually have, lol.

At any rate I’m pretty excited, and I’m hoping by putting myself out there I’ll push my anxiety back a little farther.

Next year’s convention will be Time Travel themed! So I expect to see a ton off steampunk and Doctor Who costumes, and I can’t wait to snap some pictures of everyone.

10481587_680052435411042_7169659354619711468_n

I really hope to see some of you there! Tickets go on sale on November 28th.

Check out the Ticket Info here

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reading & Ranting: UtopYA 2015… Who’s a Panelist? I AM!

  1. y311er says:

    Congratulations! So happy for you. You will be awesome by the way. 😀

  2. lab1990 says:

    This is so awesome!! Congrats- just remember it’s fun and you’ll be okay!

    Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  3. That is so awesome you’re going to be on a panel!!

  4. So exciting! I wish I could be there to offer you some support on the day :O I know just how scary it must be do something like this as it’s so outside your comfort zone. But like you said it’s a topic you love and know all about, so you’ll be fine.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

