Sunday Post (127)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Ever have one of those weeks where you feel like you’ve been super busy but in reality you’ve done pretty much nothing all week? Yeah…it’s been like that for me this week. I kept saying ‘I have so much to do!’ and then I would just lay down and ignore it, lol. Unfortunately wordpress decided not to post two of my posts this past week…so they should be going up this week.

We did go to a Coheed & Cambria concert on Tuesday and it was really amazing! It covered a cd of theirs that I’m not fond of, but it sounds so much better live than on the cd itself. His voice on the cd is much higher pitched than it is now.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre (Review)

Thursday: Utopya 2015. Whose a panelist?! Me! (Reading & Ranting)

Friday: Fan Art Up – Balverine

Saturday: Thor God of Thunder Vol. 1 The God Butcher

This Week

Monday: Nero’s Fiddle by A.W. Exley (Review)

Tuesday: Frost by Kate Avery Ellison  (Release Blitz)

Wednesday: Little Bee by Chris Cleave (Review)

Thursday:

Friday: Fan Art Up

Saturday: Loki Agent of Asgard Vol. 1 Trust Me (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

None!

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sunday Post (127)

  1. Nyze says:

    I’m always like I’ve been super busy but in reality I’ve done pretty much nothing all week. LOL!

    Here’s mine:
    My Week in a Wrapped #3

  2. Greg says:

    Congrats on being a panelist for the next UtopYA, that’s pretty awesome. Looks like a fun con, and a time travel theme? So much the better! Enjoy your week…

  3. I’ve had weeks where it seems like nothing gets done. Fall and Winter are my least favorite seasons as I seem to loose all motivation.

    Congrats on being a panelist at Utopya.

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

  4. Haha…YES! I totally do that all the time. The more overwhelmed I feel the more I don’t want to do any of it at all. 🙂 HA! I really need to listen to more Coheed & Cambria. I’ve listened to some of their stuff, but not regularly! Hope you have a more productive week. Just take it one step at a time!

    SP & STS
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    • I hope so too Sandy! I’m somewhat picky when it comes to Coheed, I don’t listen to certain albums of theirs unless I’m with my boyfriend or best friend…but it all sounds fantastic live so I’m trying to listen to everything now.

  5. fuonlyknew says:

    I have weeks like that now and then. They haunt me. LOL
    I’m curious what you thought of Heart Shaped Box. I enjoyed it.
    Here is my Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2014/10/12/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-82-and-the-sunday-post/

  6. fangswandsfairy says:

    All the little things we do all day/week: hemming something, laundry, writing, reading can get lost in the land of GO BIG,…
    My post http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2014/10/sunday-bloody-sunday.html#comment-16304

  7. Are you able to run cron jobs on your blog? I now in .org we can. It insures your post go live. Yes, I have had weeks like that..lol. Hope this week is better!

  8. lab1990 says:

    I’ve had Heart-Shaped Box for awhile now; I really need to read it. I did read Horns recently and LOVED it.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  9. How exciting about being a panelist for UtopYA! I have definitely had weeks like the one you described. I don’t mind being busy if I have something to show for it and I don’t mind not getting anything done if I enjoyed relaxing but definitely not the half and half stuff! I hope next week is much better for you!

  10. samantha1020 says:

    I had one of those weeks last week myself. Just couldn’t quite get myself to get motivated to get anything done like I had planned. Oh well, at least I have one post pre-scheduled for this week, right?? LOL! I hope that you have a much better week this week!

  11. I have many weeks like that. Or I’m doing all kinds of stuff and none of it is of any interest. LOL I have Nero’s Fiddle coming up. I look forward to reading your review. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

