Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Want To Start

Top

 

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Even though I’m trying my hardest to stay away from new series (and failing) I still have quite a few I want to start soon.

1. Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

I’ve had the first book for like 3 or 4 years now and still haven’t read it. I’m not big into romance so it’s taking me a long time to be in the mood for a romance the size of an epic fantasy.

2. Abhorson series by Garth Nix

I’ve been told this is a ‘must’ on any fantasy lovers reading list so I figure since that’s my main genre I need to give it a try.

3. Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson

I love Sanderson’s other books (Elantris, The Way of Kings, & Steelheart) so I HAVE to read this.

4. The Lynburg Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan

I own all three books but I’ve yet to start the series…I’ve heard great things about it, I just keep putting off to read other stuff.

5. Talon by Julie Kagawa

I’ve heard good and bad things about this one but I love Kagawa’s writing so I need to find out for myself, plus DRAGONS.

6. Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Rassch

Another awesome looking fantasy book! This one just came out so I might wait a bit before diving in.

7. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass

I’ve had the first book for a long time now and I’ve yet to pick it up. I’ve only had one person tell me they didn’t enjoy it that much so I need to try it out myself.

8. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I loved Archived and I’ve a lot of good things about her other books as well so this one is on my list of most anticipated.

9. Temeraire series by Noami Novak

DRAGONS! Plus there are a ton of fantastic reviews for it.

10. Newsoul trilogy by Jodi Meadows

Another dragon book (can you tell I like dragons?). I have the first book and I chat with Jodi on occasion on Twitter, love her ferrets…but I’ve yet to read the book. :/

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Want To Start

  1. Great picks. I highly recommend Throne of Glass, I am OBSESSED with that series! It gets better with every new book. I also want to read Outlander, Snow Like Ashes and Talon, those books look so good. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 TTT.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier! I’ve seen mixed reviews about Outlander so I’m a little scared of it. Talon has a great cover, but historically I struggle with Julie Kagawa’s books. And Throne of Glass is on my TBR list too. Great list!

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  3. Cate T. says:

    100% yes for Outlander! I started the first book in anticipation for the TV series and the next thing I know, I’m halfway through the 5th one. It’s beautifully written.

  4. I had Talon on my wishlist, but passed on it..so I am awaiting your thoughts since I love the author and dragons.

  5. lab1990 says:

    I really want to read Sarah Rees Brennan’s first series. I read the first one and LOVED it, but it’s been so long I need to re-read it and then finish it. I’m so bad with series, but there are a lot that i want to read!

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  6. My friend has been trying to get me to read Mistborn FOREVER now. And now some other bloggers have teamed up to do the same! LOL. I really want to, it’s just hard finding time! I love Incarnate and Throne of Glass! Those are two of my favorite series! 🙂

  7. lynnsbooks says:

    Nice list. I would definitely recommend the Gabaldon series.
    Lynn 😀

  8. Does it make anyone else anxious just seeing how many books that would mean reading all of these 😄 Hehe. I want to read Outlander so bad. I hated Throne of Glass though. I couldn’t get thru it.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

