Fan Art Up (5): Doctor Who Quote

Fan-Art-Up-button

Fan Art Up! is a weekly feature hosted by Tabitha @ Not Yet Read. It is dedicated to showcasing our Fan Art and doodles inspired by entertainment media, whether it’s Books, Movies, Anime, Comics, etc. Or even your random self inspired art! Break out those dusty art supplies!

This week I broke down and decided to start painting with acrylic paints which I’ve never really used before. Man, do they smell awful! I ended up with a huge migraine but I’m glad I decided to give it a try, it’s definitely different than watercolor paints and I was surprised with how little paint I actually needed.

I’m hoping to stock up on some of these paintings and sell them, perhaps on Etsy if I get to the point of streamlining the process I bit better.

Inspired By – Doctor Who!

DoctorWho

This is a quote from Doctor Who that I absolutely adore! Overall I’m pleased with it! The lettering could be a bit better since I’m new to the whole stencil thing (and had a serious hand cramp afterwards). I’ll have to buy some thicker plastic or start using cardstock for the letters so that I don’t have to fill in the gaps.

So what do you think?

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fan Art Up (5): Doctor Who Quote

  1. Christy says:

    How cute. You can put these with book quotes around your store. Btw, I like the smell of acrylic. I’m a weirdo, though.

  2. Maria P says:

    I ❤ that quote! (Doctor Who too!)
    -Maria, the Paisley Reader

  3. Love it. I’m not a whovian but that quote is fab. Your lettering is good especially as you haven’t done a lot.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

