Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Would Love to Cosplay as for Halloween

Top

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

1. Sister of Saint Mortain – Grave Mercy series

These three ladies are beyond badass! I would love to dress up as either one of them! I have a robe from years ago that might work and since I own a handmade bow I might be able to pull of a Annith costume.

2. Alina- Shadow and Bone series

The clothing sounds so beautiful and elaborate that I really want to wear one of the Grishas outfits! I would love to be Alina with her amazing Collar and Bracelet (I haven’t read the third book yet). Maybe I could get the boyfriend to dress up as the Darkling.

3. Anyone – Harry Potter series

Seriously I’d read as any of the characters from these books. I’d love to do a Trelawney, Luna or Bellatrix.

4. Linh Cinder – Lunar Chronicles

Cinder is an amazing main character and I love that she isn’t afraid to get dirty.

5. Captain Marvel (Carol Danvers) – Captain Marvel

Yet another badass female that deserves all the recognition! She’s super strong, can fly, and has super sonic abilities…not to mention she isn’t afraid to take on an entire army by herself and walks away with little more than a scratch.

6. Karou – Daughter of Smoke and Bone series

I want to be clear I’m not talking about blue-haired Karou here…I won’t mentioned what I’m talking about because ‘spoiler’s but I would go all out with this one.

7. Daenerys Taragryen – A Song of Ice & Fire series

I will be the Mother of Dragons! Dany it really amazing, even when she makes bad decisions. Also…she’s the mother of dragons why be anyone else?

8. Lady Loki – Marvel universe

Loki is a shapeshifter and has taken female form several times throughout Marvel history, he is what you would call Genderfluid. He’s pretty much the same no matter what he looks like but I would probably look better in his female outfits than his male stuff.

9. Alyssa – Splintered series

I love the clothing in this series and Alyssa has a pretty epic wardrobe, which only gets better when she entered Wonderland.

Court of Owls

10. Batgirl – New 52 DC universe

Batgirl recently got an update to her costume and she looks amazing now! She stands out from the rest of the Bat family finally and I love it.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Would Love to Cosplay as for Halloween

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Great choices. I think Alyssa from Splintered would be a fun choice!

  2. Maria P says:

    What a great list! I’m all for the female comic book characters, and second Chrissi’s comment of Alyssa from Splintered would be a very fun costume.

    -Maria, the Paisley Reader

  3. I LOVE the idea of the girl from Grave Mercy, would be easy too

  4. I’m so with you on making your boyfriend dress up as the Darkling. His character drives me insane. I hate him but I also love him..sigh Leigh definitely knows how to keep us coming back for more;)

  5. Lucy says:

    I’d love to cosplay as Bellatrix or Luna. Cinder and Karou would be awesome too. What a fun post- Happy Halloween!

  6. My vote would be Alyssa! Even though I don’t care for Morpheus he would be a fun character to dress as. He is pretty much unisex when it comes to fashion. 🙂

  7. My sister’s dressing as Daenerys Taragryen for a Halloween party…I’m so jealous that she found the costume before I did. I like your Karou suggestion, though – maybe I’ll go as her!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

