Harry Potter Winter Re-Read!

harrypotter1line

Yes, yes. I know…I did one last year, BUT I never got to the fifth one because things became incredibly hectic so this time I’m hoping to get through the all. YES, even the last one…which I’ve never been able to pick up without immediately wanting to cry.

My boyfriend will also be joining me on this one, but I won’t make him a separate post or sign him up because he has a thing about “pressure” reading.

This re-read is hosted by Book Journey!

Go check it out! There will be Houses, House points and prizes!

I am a 7th Year, Slytherin! (Boyfriend would be a 4th Year, Ravenclaw)

Slytherin

Here is the tentative schedule!

Nov 1 – Nov. 16 – The Sorcerer’s Stone

Nov 17 – Dec. 6th – Chamber Of Secrets

Dec. 7 – Dec. 29th –  The Prisoner Of Azkaban

Dec 30th – Jan 20th – The Goblet Of Fire

Jan. 21st – Feb 13th – Order Of The Phoenix

Feb. 14th – March 7th – The Half Blood Prince

March 8th – March 31st – The Deathly Hallows

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Harry Potter Winter Re-Read!

  1. Jenna @LittleBirdReads says:

    Glad your bf is joining too- that’s really fun! Hope you guys enjoy this reread…. I’m excited and can never pass up the opportunity to reread the series! !

  2. Brooke says:

    Good luck to both you & your bf in the reread. I’m already having lots of fun reading the first book again! I’m a 4th year like your bf. Things were super hectic after I finished reading the 4th book years ago and I never got a chance to pick the series back up. Really excited to read it through all the way this time!

  3. Heather says:

    That will be fun to do together.

  4. lab1990 says:

    this is a great idea. I haven’t re-read the HP books in such a long time. Plus, I’ve only read the last book the once, which is crazy to me! haha

    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  5. Claire (BWB) says:

    Woye! Another slytherin? Glad to meet another 7th year. Question: fave class?

  6. That is so fun that you are reading together! Welcome to both of you to Hogwarts! Have fun!

  7. I did the ugly cry the first time I read Deathly Hallows, I was even a wreak when Hedwig died. I don’t think it will ever be a tear-free read for me. I hope you and your boyfriend have a great time reading the series.

  8. Another 7 year Slytherin. This first year Hufflepuff is getting more and more intimidated. 🙂 I hope your boyfriend enjoys this adventure, too!

    • No need to be intimidated! We’re friendly, I promise. We’re just a bit more ambitious and sure of self than would be deemed ‘normal’, lol! So far he’s loving it, he keeps pulling me aside to ask me questions or debate about a moral issue.

  9. writersideup says:

    Michelle, I have to say I’m not crazy about “pressure reading” either, so I’m with you, Boyfriend! I NEVER do challenges, but because this was about Harry Potter, it was actually imPOssible for me to resist (though I REALLY fought myself on it lol) I have to say—I love that Boyfriend will finally read past Goblet!!! He’s SO going to love it 🙂

  10. Jackie says:

    t’s nice when you have a supportive boyfriend. I know mine is and likes when I read to him .

  11. dogearedcopy says:

    LOL, I love the fact that you and your boyfriend are in competing houses! Your dinner-times should be interesting! 😀

    I’m a fourth year Gryffindor who is looking forward to seeing what the veterans of the Harry Potter series have to reveal! 😉

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

