NaNoWriMo 2014 – A New Story and A New Challenge!

Participant-2014-Web-Banner

NaNoWriMo is Here!!

Well I’m doing NaNoWriMo again this year, even after deciding I wasn’t…because that’s how I roll. I’ve had a story idea since around December of last year, but it never developed into a full story. So I began ripping it a part about two months ago and started in on a new story based around two of the character from the first idea…but that also never went anywhere, so I was just going to give up and work on editing this month. Then October 31st a completely new idea hit me and here I am three days in to this insanity.

What’s it about?

2012 I did a YA Scifi story with space travel and cool tech, 2013 was the year of the Loch Ness Monster, and this year is the year of High Fantasy assassinations.

Well…I don’t like sharing too many details about my works in progress, because I finding horrifically uncomfortable, but if I described it in three words it would be:

Assassins, revenge, revolution

Want more?

You can check out the pinterest board where I keep my inspiration pictures

Rogue Pinterest Board

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNoWriMo 2014 – A New Story and A New Challenge!

  1. Good luck Michelle, and I love your writing topic this year..you got this girl..now go and get it!!!

  2. I like the sound of your story! Good luck! NaNo is fun but hard work. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

