Sunday Post (129)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Sorry for another inconsistent week! It’s been kind of busy here again for a few reasons and I don’t see it really slowing down anytime soon, so hopefully I can get some more posts scheduled ahead of time.

NaNoWriMo is underway and I’m participating again! I also found another job to replace the one that I lost with the book publicity group, so yay for that! I’ll only have it for a couple of months at most, but the pay is really good so I’ll save as much as possible and hopefully it will help out in the first few months of next year. I start on Monday, so wish me luck! I’ll be doing this while at the bookstore.

It would seem  finally have my drive to read back, so I’m taking advantage of that while it’s still around.

Books Read for 2 Weeks

Last 2 Weeks

Monday: Diamonds in the Rough by Michelle Madows (Excerpt & Giveaway)

Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I Would love to Cosplay As (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill (Review)

Thursday: Raven by Pauline Creeden (Excerpt & Giveaway)

Friday: 3 Goosebumps Books (Truth in 60 Review)

Saturday: Harry Potter Winter Re-Read

Monday: Nanowrimo 2014 – New Year and New Challenge

Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Would Like to Re-Read (Top Ten Tuesday)

Friday: Pumpkin Pumpkin (Art it Up)

Saturday: Harley Quinn Vol. 1 -Hot in the City (Saturday Issue Review)

Next Week:

Monday: Mom Made Us Write This in the Summer by Ali Maeir (Review)

Tuesday: Excerpt & Giveaway for The Girl in Between by Laekan Kemp (Blog Tour)

Wednesday: Red & Wolfe Part 2 by Ella James (Mini-Read Review, 18 +)

Thursday: Favorite Sci-Fi Game ( Read Play Blog)

Friday: Art it Up

Saturday: Loki Agent of Asgard Vol. 1 – Trust Me (Saturday issue Review)

Book Haul

Purchased

Prince Lestat

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Post (129)

  1. Glad to hear your reading mojo is back! I always find myself wanting to read more in the winter as I just love snuggling down with a book by the fire in the evenings. Delighted as well that you have another job, it all helps and handy that you can do it while doing your main job!
    Have a good week 🙂

  2. Good luck with your new job! Hope all goes well and you are able to save a bit of money.

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

  3. Good luck with your new job! I hope it will be good, and that you’ll be able to save as much as possible 🙂
    Prince Lestat… I have another friend who got that one this week, and I’m very curious about it. I haven’t read the Vampire Chronicles in a very long time. I hope you’ll enjoy it.
    Have a great week and happy reading.

  4. samantha1020 says:

    I miss reading the old R.L. Stine books! Such fun! My oldest son is starting to read them and I find it so exciting. LOL! Have a great week of reading!! Happy Sunday!

  5. Christy says:

    Glad you found another job. That’s cool you’re doing the NaNo writing thing, good luck!

  6. Good luck with the new job. I hope you enjoy it.
    Hope you enjoy Prince Lestat, Anne Rice’s stories are fantastic.
    Have a great week.
    Sharon @ Sharon’s Book Nook!

  7. Nyze says:

    Congrats on the new job 🙂
    Here’s mine:
    WeeklyWrap@EverythingNyze

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

