Sunday Post (130)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

So this past week has been a tough one. I started my new job, which went great, but combined with silly customers it just ended with me being completely exhausted.

I lost two books yesterday, one was my review copy of World of Trouble by Ben H. Winters and the other was one of my paperback copes of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. They ended up in some customer’s bag on accident and I can only hope she’ll return them when she sees them there. This has me so upset, but my boyfriend has been an complete angel about it. He surprised me with flowers, an extra large Hershey’s bar, and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Americone Dream ice cream last night to help make me feel better.

Hopefully this week goes much better,

Books Read:

Last Week:

Monday: Mom Made Us Write This in the Summer by Ali Maeir (Review)

Tuesday: Excerpt & Giveaway for The Girl in Between by Laekan Kemp (Blog Tour)

Wednesday: Countdown City by Ben H. Winters (Review)

Thursday: Favorite Sci-Fi Game ( Read Play Blog)

Saturday: Loki Agent of Asgard Vol. 1 – Trust Me (Saturday issue Review)

This Week

Monday: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Recap for the Readalong

Tuesday: Cthulhu’s Daughter and Other Horror Stories by Rhiannon Frater (Review)

Wednesday: Red & Wolfe Part 2 by Ella James (Mini-Read Review)

Thursday: Sworn to Raise by Tehrah Edun (Review)

Friday: TBD

Saturday: Captain Marvel – Higher, Further, Faster, More (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

Snagged from the Store

Occasionally a book will come through the store that I simply have to have.

Huckleberry Dog

  • Huckleberry Dog by Alexander Steele – Another Wishbone book to add to my collection! I’m up to 26 books now!

Purchased

I won a $5 giftcard from Bookoutlet and it took me like 2 minutes to use it.

Ignite Me

In the After

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Post (130)

  1. Christy says:

    Aw, what a good boyfriend. I hope you get your books back. Haha – it doesn’t take long to spend money on books. 😀

  2. lab1990 says:

    Aw, that’s so sweet of your boyfriend and I hope you get your books back too. Yay for the Wishbone book.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  3. Greg says:

    Sorry to hear about the books… that’s a tough one. Hope they find their way back to you. Nice post on games- I’ve never played that one but Bioware always seems to make good stuff, so I’m not surprised it’s good.

  4. I hope the customer returns them. Your boyfriend is sweet and I sure hope this week goes better!

  5. Oh that’s too bad about the books. I hope the customer brings them back but how sweet of your boyfriend! Love the Wishbone book! Hope you have a much better week this week!

  6. What a sweet boyfriend. I hope your books end up in the lost and found and have a good week.

  7. Nyze says:

    I can’t still figure out how your books ended up in someone else’s bag. Hmm.. Your boyfriend is so sweet! 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    WeeklyWrap@EverythingNyze

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

