Sunday Post (132)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another stressful week. I am so ready for the holiday season to end. Shoppers are rude, credit card processors are trying to get end of the year sales, presents need to be purchased at the same time I’m trying to save money.  I have so much to do not enough time. This is why I prefer summer, other than the blasted cold air of course. In July we don’t have to worry about this stuff. It’s peaceful AND warm. *SIGHS*

I did have the Christmas Festival yesterday and that went well. I sold most of the books I took with me, my Doctor Who painting, and several of my book ornaments that I made. Definitely worth freezing my butt off for, lol!

Books Read:

  • Tur by S.T. Bende
  • World of Trouble by Ben H. Winters
  • The Resurrectionist by E.B. Hudspeth

Last Week:

Monday: Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun (Review)

Tuesday: Find Momo for Charity

Thursday: The Resurrectionist by E.B. Hudspeth (Review)

Friday: Tur by S.T. Bende & Dancing with Deception by Andrea Heltsley (Mini-Read Review)

Saturday: Attack on Titan Vol. 1 (Saturday Issue Review)

This Week:

Monday: World of Trouble by Ben H. Winter (Review)

Tuesday: Top Ten New To Me Authors I’ve Read in 2014

Book Haul

Purchased

 High Rhulian

  • High Rhulain by Brian Jacques

Kindle Freebies

All Amazon Links are affiliated. Please check the price before One-Clicking.

This is only a third of the kindle books I downloaded this week.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Post (132)

  1. Christy says:

    Agreed. Summer is better all around. Just a few more week and things should settle back down. You can do it! 🙂

  2. Greg says:

    Glad the festival went well, and while I like the holiday season it does get old quick. July does sound kinda good! I keep hearing about Attack on titan…

    High Rhulain looks good, always wondered about that series.

  3. That’s great that your decorations sold so well, I saw them on Twitter and they were fab. I have been doing Christmas Markets every Sat and Sun since Nov and they are hard work but great when you do well!
    Looks like you were on a kindle freebie spree 🙂 I’ve read Storm Warning and it’s cute.
    Enjoy your books and stay warm!

  4. kimberlyfaye says:

    After working retail for 8 years, it took me about half as long to begin to be able to enjoy Christmas again. Now I’m firmly in the holiday spirit, but I still need to do so many things before Christmas. Thankfully my shopping list is small and with any luck, I’ll be able to order everything online and not have to set foot in a mall. Haha. Nice haul this week, too. A couple look familiar, but the only one I’ve read is Storm Warning. And, I freaking loved that book. So good! I’ve been dying to get my hands on the sequel for so long. Thank goodness it will be here in a few weeks!

    Have a great week!

    My Sunday Post!

  5. I do try and shop in local stores but other than that I do as much shopping online as possible. Rude shoppers and crazy crowds make me a bit crazy. Sounds like the Christmas Festival went really well. Serious Kindle spree! Hope you enjoy them. Have a great week!

  6. I try to get most of my shopping done before Thanksgiving because I had the rude shoppers and the rude drivers. I worked retail for a couple of seasons and it is amazing how mean people can be. Have a wonderful lower stress week. 🙂

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

  7. fuonlyknew says:

    Summer is what I wish for when it’s gone! I love being barefoot and relaxed with little in the way of holidays. This year hasn’t been a hectic one for me. Not so many presents to buy and got that pretty much done early. I do enjoy decorating though and the house feels funny when I first take them down. Hopefully I’ll have a little money to buy those after Christmas sale things. I usually have a box of new stuff I discover when I get ready to decorate.
    Busy finishing reading some holiday books so I can post my reviews now.

    here’s my Sunday Post -http://fuonlyknew.com/2014/12/07/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-88-and-the-sunday-post/

  8. Wow, freebie party! Hurray for freebies! 😀

    This time of year can be very stressful. I hope you had fun at the hospital and that the season gets better for you.

  9. Wow you got a ton of freebies this week, especially if that’s only a third of your books downloaded. I’d be interested in what your thoughts are on my TBR In Possession post I did this week. Hope you have a good week (and that customers aren’t so rude this week).

    SP & STS
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  10. lab1990 says:

    That’s great the festival went well, even if you aren’t having a great week elsewhere! I like this time of year but I’ve been sick for days now and I’m ready for a break from classes. THEN I can really relax and enjoy.

    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  11. looks like a good one. Hope that you enjoy and have a good week.

  12. Nyze says:

    A lot of awesome books you have there 🙂

    WeeklyWrap@EverythingNyze

  13. Iza Bzh says:

    I don’t like this period much either, I’m sorry it was so stressfull for you. So I hope you’ll have fun enjoying your books this week, at least 😉

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

