Top 10 in 2014: Best Villains of 2014

 Hosted by Two Chicks on Books

Today was a day where you could choose a topic so naturally I went with the best villians! These are from books I’ve read in 2014, not necessarily released in 2014. In no particular order.

SteelheartSiege and StormThe Forever Song

  • Steelheart & his allies – Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson – This book was amazing, and I loved the Epics Sanderson created. Steelheart and his group of big bads are perfect for a world of superheroes gone terribly wrong.
  • The Darkling – Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – For some reason I’m in love this guy and he’s not that great of a person. I love that he can get under Alina’s skin and I love the whole angle that he plays with her.
  • Sarren  – The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa – Sarren is the main baddie in this one and his utterly crazy, making for a pretty intense story.
  • Jackal – The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa – Jackal is a baddie turned ally, but still pretty villainous in his own right. I love that he cracks jokes and godes Allison as much as possible.

CressLark RisingA Clash of Kings

 

  • Queen Levana – Cress by Marissa Meyer – She doesn’t show up much during Cress but her influence is positively everywhere and those moments when she does show up she’s a completely cold-hearted and calculating  b…er…you know.
  • Lokesh – Lark Rising  by Sandra Waugh – She makes this list because of the descriptions in this book. She sounds so creepy with her ever widening smile!
  • Joffrey Lannister – A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin – I want to strangle Joffrey, and that level of hate usually means the villain is well written.
  • Cersei Lannister – A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin – I love this woman. She’s stuck up and manipulative, but she plays the game well. Not to mention she’s utterly blunt when it comes to Sansa, and as much as I hate her I love when she dishes out hard truths.

The MesmerizedThe God Butcher

 

  • The Reason for The Mesmerized – The Mesmerized by Rhiannon Frater – I can’t tell you why the Mesmerized exist in this story because it’s a huge part of plot, but I definitely loved being surprised by it!
  • Gorr the God Butcher – Thor: God of Thunder – Gorr is a pretty cool villain in the fact that he’s actually a challenge for Thor, not just in intellect but sheer endurance. Gorr is hung up on killing all of the Gods he can, and Thor has to go to great lengths to even stop him.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 10 in 2014: Best Villains of 2014

  1. I love this topic! I was tempted to do it myself. The Darkling is definitely a character to be drawn to. And Queen Lavana is psychotic! I can’t wait to read her story!!!

  2. Jackal!!! I totally love him. He makes that series for me! Wish there was a spin off.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

