Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

Top

 

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – This one is getting some high praise already, which could be detrimental, but it sounds good enough that I’m hoping it’s all true!
  • The Girl of Midnight by Melissa Grey – The cover got me…it’s gorgeous. Summary reminds me a bit of The Daughter of Smoke & Bones, and it seems to be catered towards Grisha fans. So I’m definitely curious about this one.
  • My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – This one deals with depression, and it sounds like something that’s going to make me cry but I’m curious to see how Jasmine handles the topic of suicide and depression.

  • City of Savage by Lee Kelly  – A dystopian set in Manhattan and it’s a stand alone! Also there are times when I see a YA book with a really detailed well written summary and I just have to have it based on that.
  • None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio – The main character discovers that she is Intersex and must comes to terms with it, while dealing with the stigma from her school. I don’t think I’ve seen a YA book dealing with Intersex before. We need more books like this, and I’m hoping this is as good as it sounds.
  • Unspeakable by Abbie Rushton – This one doesn’t say much about the plot in the summary, so I’m pretty curious about why Megan is refusing to speak.

 

 

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

  1. A lot of people have City of Savages on their lists and I had never heard of it before. I could have kicked myself for not requesting Red Queen when it was on Netgalley. No guarantees I would have gotten it, but it would have been nice. Made You Up sounds pretty deep. I went to college with two Schizophrenics and became pretty good friends with both of them. One has done really well and the other, not. I don’t even know of any debuts I am looking forward to. Everything is a sequel, it seems. Fudging it a little would be The Curious Case of the Inbetween because it is Lauren DeStefano’s Middle Grade debut.

  2. Christine Danielle says:

    I agree! I have been seeinf a lot of people add Red queen to there list this week. I hope it will up to ita popularity.
    My TOP TEN TUESDAY

  3. booksofamber says:

    *squeals* I’m soooo excited for An Ember in the Ashes!

  4. toddfisk says:

    Great list! I also enjoy writing top tens

  5. Red Queen is on my TBR. So excited for this one! An Ember in the Ashes just recently got on my radar but I’m looking forward to that as well. Great list!

  6. Most of these are new to me, so checking on goodreads, esp proof of forever

  7. Great list! I’m really looking forward to a couple of these as well! I already read None of the Above and it was pretty good! Check out my Top Ten:

    Crystal @ Books Unbound

  8. lab1990 says:

    I want to read a lot of these like Simon, Made You Up, and My Heart and Other Blackholes.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  9. I really love some of these titles! I’ve heard good things about Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens already.

  10. Tessa says:

    So many pretty books! A few of yours are also on my TBR. I cannot wait to read My Heart and Other Black Holes. It has such great title, I am already so curious about what it will be about! I am also curious about Made You Up. I have never seen a book in the YA world about schizophrenia, and I am excited to see how it works out!
    Tessa @ Crazy for YA

  11. Greg says:

    Proof of Forever looks good, the time travel element gets me I think- who wouldn’t want to go back and change something? 🙂 That one in particular has me interested.

  12. I’m with you for:

    Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – But saw a couple of not-worth-the-hype reviews on Goodreads so jury is still out for this one. But that cover? LOVE.
    My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – Love the originality of the title and the other cover(the white one) is GORGEOUS.
    An Ember in the Ashes-YES YES YES because Sabaa Tahir.
    None of the Above – How can anyone not be excited for this one, right?
    Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Literally just read a pre-release review saying that this one’s incredibly charming!

    Other books I’m excited for:

    I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios – Sounds positively swoon-worthy! Basically the verdict seems to be ‘don’t even ask just read it’. 😄
    Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – THE EFFING COVER, MAN.
    Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen- Because Sarah Dessen!
    A Darker Shade of Magic – I just know that this one’s going to be epic!!

    Sorry for the rambling comment, I might have gotten a teeny bit excited on seeing those books. 😉

  13. Angie F. says:

    I really need None of the Above and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda! Unspeakable seems interesting too, I may need to add it to my wishlist.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

