Sunday Post (137)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another week come and gone. I was bit more productive this week in terms of blogging. I have 2 weeks worth of posts scheduled and will get some more up early this week, I’ve been commenting on blogs I bit every day, and I also did some maintenance and clean up around the blog.

New Stuff/Matentince

In addition to that I totally I have my Etsy store up and running! I’m going to try and get some more paintings done this week if I can, maybe some romance book quotes for Valentines day coming up as well.

Books Read:

  • The Release Club: Jezebel & Daire by Misty Provencher (18+ Novella)

Last Week

Monday: The Body Electric by Beth Revis (Blog Tour review)

Tuesday: 2014 Releases I Meant to Read…But Didn’t (Top Ten)

Wednesday: Of Fire and Ash by Amber Argyle (Mini-Read Review)

Thursday: Fictional Foodies – Buzz Cake (Make the cake, share it with Indie-Visible, and you could win a signed copy of Honey Queen!)

Friday: 2015 Game Releases I’m Dying to Play (Read, Play, Blog)

Saturday: Shutterbox Vol.1 (Saturday Issue Review)

Indie-Visible Posts to Check Out

Should You Query a Publisher or Self-Publish Your Novel? – Clean Teen Publishing

“Why I Went Indie” – Casey Bond

Fictional Foodies – Buzz Cake & Giveaway

Being Enough – Jordan Rosenfield

Book Haul

Purchased

10906172_10205716044641262_5755013702083752621_n

Bought with my $25 Barnes and Noble gift card. Most of these were Bargain books, which means they have a little black mark on the bottom.

Won

Photo cover Couple Paperback.cdr

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Sunday Post (137)

  1. Ooo I will check out your store..how exciting. I love that you are posting ahead and adding more. I love the new look and need to add a tsu button myself.

  2. Christy says:

    Glad you had a productive blogging week. I, on the other hand, did not. I’m such a slacker. And dang, you got some good bargain books.

  3. Greg says:

    Hey, Star Wars. I started Razor Edge but never finished it, not because I didn’t like it but I got distracted and never made it back. I need to find it and try it again.

  4. Well done on the Etsy shop, it looks fab and I have added you to my favourites. Enjoy your new books!

  5. Nice haul this week, I hope you enjoy them.
    I’m also on TSU and will come over and friend you.
    Have a great week!

  6. Yay for the Etsy store! I will be checking it out, for sure. I am really confused about Tzu (as are many other people I have found out). I registered two weeks ago, but was having a difficult time trying to do anything productive on my page, so I never went back. If I can figure out how to get back there, I will friend you. I am dropping hints around today that someone who knows what they are doing should do a blog post about it! Have a woderful week.

  7. Three Simple Rules sounds like it will be a great read. Hope you enjoy and have a great week.

  8. fangswandsfairy says:

    Very cool etsy shop. The lettering is great. (is ‘we’e’ a typo or is the r supposed to be missing? – that just gives it more handmadedness!). my post is here: http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2015/01/sun-jan-18.html

    • BAHA! I know exactly what happened. I use a transfer sheet to draw the letters on before I paint, I just didn’t go over R in paint…so it ended up being rubbed off to the point you can’t see it. Thank you for pointing that out, so I can upload a new picture of it!

  9. I can’t wait to get into Ensnared. I did read the first 6 chapters, but I have review reads due so I have to finish those and then I will jump in! Nice haul! Enjoy! My STS

  10. I have serious blog post envy! I desperately need to get 2 weeks of posts up. I’m working on it but I’m not quite there yet. Enjoy your new reads and have a great week!

  11. Laura Thomas says:

    My biggest thing is not knowing exactly what to do with my TSU page. I post on it but not sure what it’s really all about. And I can’t find a widget to put in my sidebar. Guess I need to make one.
    It would be great if someone did post about it like a tutorial.
    Looks like you’re going to be busy reading. Enjoy!

    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/01/18/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-93-and-the-sunday-post/

  12. Iza Bzh says:

    Well done with the Etsy store, i’ll check it out later 🙂 I need to take some of your energy to preschedule more posts ! Enjoy your books and have a great week !

  13. Angie F. says:

    Congrats on your new Etsy store! That’s exciting! 😀

  14. Nyze says:

    I like your blog’s new look. Looks really nice! 🙂 I have The Body Electric for a while now but haven’t read it, I’ll check you review and I’ll definitely going to check your store too. You’ve got Ensnared! I just got mine earlier today. Can’t wait for your thoughts 🙂

    WeeklyWrap@EverythingNyze

  15. Congrats on the Etsy store! Doesn’t it feel good to get some bloggy stuff done? I LOVE it. Enjoy your new reads bargain hunter! 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

