Sunday Post (138)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I have discovered my library’s digital library and have been listening to audiobooks the past few days. Their selection is a bit low, but there is enough there to keep me busy for another week or two.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: For the Love of Blogging – Moving Forward (Reading & Ranting)

Tuesday: Top Ten Graphic Novels I’m Dying to Read (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Indie-Visible 2.0 is a Go!

Thursday: Mitosis by Brandon Sanderson & City of Cruelty and Copper by Rhiannon Paille (Mini-Read Review)

Friday: Bookish Candles from Frostbeard Candles (Product Review)

Saturday: Thor God of Thunder Vol.4 – Last Days of Midgard (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

Library

Alias Hook

The Infinite Sea

Review

Shadow Scale

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Sunday Post (138)

  1. I am so glad you are loving audios. They have increased my reading. Too bad your library selection is low. Can you hook up with a state library as well?

  2. I love my library’s digital site! That’s the way I get my audios as well and I’m really enjoying them. I agree the selection could be better but it’s a whole lot more affordable! Have a great week!

  3. Right after I am done here I am going straight over to the For the Love of Blogging post. PINKY SWEAR! This week has been surreal for me because I started a sort of new job (I say sort of because it is my old job from 10 years ago). Anyway, working out all this book blogging stuff with not working from home anymore was ultra-confusing for me this last week, but I don’t work on Fridays, so I know I can get it all scheduled out. This is the third blog mention I have seen of Alias Hook in the last couple of days, I will have to check it out. I am excited about Shadow Scale! I have my audio library up to about ten books now, but I have not listened to one of them! I have managed to get all of them for free, except for the last one I ordered. Have a fun week.:)

  4. Greg says:

    Looking forward to your thoughts on Wells’ book, since I got that one a while back and have not read it yet. Not sure why, Star wars… 🙂 Nice post on love of blogging as well, very well said. You gotta be yourself to be happy, in blogging like anything else.

    Have a great week.

  5. Iza Bzh says:

    In my library, we have audios, but only on CDs. Truth be told, we’ve only recently received our e-readers, so I guess an audio library will not happen anytime soon ! Enjoy and have a great week 😉

  6. I have just discovered that my local library now has a digital selection too. I’m not even a member but as soon as I get through some of my own backlog, I’m going to join. Hope you enjoy the audiobooks, I love that I can listen while I do other stuff.

  7. I wish our libraries would carry e-books and audiobooks, too! It would definitely make things easier. As it is, I’m happy I can order my books form the US, so that I get both my e-books and my audios whenever I want them.

    I hope you’ll enjoy all your new books and that you’ll have a great week ahead.

  8. fangswandsfairy says:

    Digital audio libraries rock – until you have to wait five months for a book that is on reserve. But otherwise they are so cool! Here’s my post http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2015/01/sunpo-1-25-15.html

  9. Shadow Scale sounds like it will be a great read. Hope that you enjoy and have a great upcoming week.

  10. Laura Thomas says:

    I’m listening to a couple of audio books right now. Starting to really like it. And I can listen at work. It still won’t take the place of my love for print reading though. I have Rhiannon’s book and hope to finally read it soon. And it seems like a lot of people are reading Shadow Scale. That cover sold me!

    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/01/25/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-94-and-the-sunday-post/

  11. lab1990 says:

    I should look into digital audiobooks, so I can listen on my ipod. I need to read at least two for a class I’m in this semester, and I’ve never listened to one!

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  12. Loved your post on For the Love of Blogging. I’ve only been doing it for about 1 year, but had to scale it right down. Never had I thought what hard work it is to keep up. It did often feel like a full time job. Love doing it, but sadly don’t have the time. Now I just blog when I want and don’t even look at the numbers of followers or page visits. Takes the fun out as you so rightly said. And a stop on review copies for me for the time being as I never got to read the books I’ve got on my TBR pile any more, just one review book after the other. Which is lovely to get them and I ‘met’ some lovely authors but it quickly got on top of me.
    The Pegster Reads

  13. It looks like you got some pretty great books this week! My library’s digital collection isn’t that robust either but I can get almost anything through inter library loan physically. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

