Sunday Post (140)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week has been tiring. I’m sort of stuck waiting on other people right now because of reasons and it’s the last thing I want to do, but I’ll deal. I’ve been trying to get in more reading and more exercise thanks to #Fitreaders, I’ve done a whole week of my Flat Abs and Butt Lift challenges and I’m feeling that horrible/delicious burn. I’m hoping by the end of the month my endurance will be better and my legs will be stronger, and *fingers crossed* that the weather will be warm enough to start walking and running some in the evening.

I’m working on making my instagram account worth looking at by taking better looking photos, and so far it’s working! It’s a lot of work for a few pictures but it’s fun trying to get them all set up.

Books Read

#FitReader Update

Day 1 – 7: I’ve been doing the reps from the 30 Day Flat Abs Challenge and the Butt Lift Challenge, which increased by one every day. So far it’s going pretty good. It gets a bit harder each day, but I’m looking forward to adding a new exercise to each one in this next week. I’ll be at 10 reps for each exercise for the next 2 weeks, and then it’s back to increasing.

Last Week

Monday: January Recap (In Review)

Tuesday: Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy (Review)

Thursday: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass (Review)

Friday: Fairest by Marissa Meyer (Review)

Saturday: Saga Vol. 2 (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

Purchased

haul

hphaul

  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Nieven
  • Tarken by James Luceno
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (UK/Canadian Edition)
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (UK/Canadian Edition)

Borrowed

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

For Review

Rebel Queen

  • Rebel Queen by Michelle Moran – I LOVED her books Nefertiti and The Heretic Queen, and I’m pretty excited that this one takes place in India during the 1800s.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sunday Post (140)

  1. Christy says:

    Keep up the burn, Michelle! 🙂 I tried with IG, but I’m just not much of a picture taker, especially posting them online. I really did try, though. lol

  2. I love those UK/Can HP covers. I have not read any Gaiman yet. I do have the audiobook of Neverwhere, but as with all my other audiobooks, I haven’t listened to it yet. I will be interested in what you think about All the Bright Places. Some bloggers thought it was overly hyped. Heres to a better week for you coming up!

    • Me too! They look so awesome on the shelf next to each other, I’m only missing 2 in the set now. I hope it’s not over hyped, but I’ve heard the same things. The first chapter was pretty good so hopefully it holds up when I get around to reading it.

  3. I need some Abs and Butt challenges. Ooo cannot wait to see what you think of the Ocean at the End of the Lane. Hope your waiting ends soon. So hard to wait on other people. Have a truly wonderful week

  4. Iza Bzh says:

    Thanks for the Blogilates links, I’m going to check those out – the exercises look intense but easy to practice. I read that book by Neil Gaiman this week too and loved it. Have a great week 😉

  5. I really need to read a Melissa Meyer book. Ever loves them. I love All The Bright Places I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. Happy Reading 🙂

    My Sunday Post

    http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.co.uk/2015/02/sunday-post-8.html

  6. I like the look of the flab abs challenge so I’m going to incorporate that into my routine too. Well done for doing two challenges at the same time!

  7. The Rebel Queen sounds interesting and Ocean at the End of the Lane is on my TBR. I’m impressed with the flat abs challenge. I need to get back to exercising. I always feel so much better when I do. Have a great week!

  8. Greg says:

    Hope this week is good. I was looking at your Tuesday post and saw Return of the King- I’m jealous that you get to experience that book (when you do)- I like the end of the saga a lot. For some reason I was always into “what happens after that?”, so the Appendices and Unfinihsed Tales and all that sparked my interest.

    Several bloggers have told me to read the Sarah Mass books- even tho I might not normally go for those, I’m curious.

    • I know everything that happens but I am pretty excited to read it for the first time. I love finding out all the smaller details as well, but I haven’t bought the Unfinished Tales book yet. And yes! Throne of Glass was a fun read. It was a lighter epic fantasy novel, but it still had some great world building involved.

  9. Laura Thomas says:

    I hooked up my VCR and started using my ABS and Buns of Steel tapes and boy am I hurting this week. LOL I’m enjoying it though. Keep with it!
    I have to read Neil Gaiman. His books sound excellent and a lot of people are urging me to read him.
    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/02/07/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-96-and-the-sunday-post/

  10. katarguelles says:

    I’ll have to try the 30 day AB challenge. This looks better than some of the other challenges I’ve seen. Thanks for sharing and have a great week!

    Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More
    My Fitreaders check in

  11. lab1990 says:

    Good job on all your fitness goals! I need to get a bit more active. haha

    I really want to read All the Bright Places.

    Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  12. Karen says:

    I’ve been meaning to try the butt lift challenge. I do squeeze in a few different types of squats and leg lifts throughout the day in addition to my regular workout but nothing structured.

    I downloaded Neil Gaiman’s book when it was on sale but I still need to read it.

    Karen @For What It’s Worth

  13. I am reading Fairest this week I loved your review!! Check out my week if you’d like 🙂 http://bookbabble.weebly.com/blog/sunday-post2

  14. Your doing great! Keep up the good work with #fitreader! Enjoy your new reads as well!

    Stormi
    Week in Review

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

