Sunday Post (142)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I’m so over this weather…first it’s warm…then it drops down to the 20’s for a week, then it starts snowing…everyone freaks the hell out because this is GA and no one knows how to handle it. Mind you, it only snowed enough for it to dust the ground and then it was gone. Though it made the roads icy enough to prevent me from doing anything. I’m a summer girl through and through, so this is basically torture.

I hit 200 followers on Instagram! It’s nice to have small achievements sneak up on you like this.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Valentine’s Game Date (Read Play Blog)

Tuesday: Bookish Problems (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Razor’s Edge by Martha Wells (Review)

Thursday: Customers Say the Darndest Things (Reading & Ranting)

Saturday: Original Sin – Loki  & Thor: Tenth Realm (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul 

For the Review

The RoomRot & Ruin 1

Won

1 2

  • Signed bookplates from Tammara Webber – Won from Lori at Contagious Reads
  • My So Called Afterlife series by Jamie Ayres, $25 Starbucks Gift Card, $25 Barnes & Noble gift card, Star Wars journal, Cheshire Cat tank top – Won from Jamie Ayres

Borrowed from Library

The Girl With all the Gifts

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Post (142)

  1. The Room sounds good– hope you enjoy and have a great weekend.

  2. Nice wins and the Girl with the Gift looks good..I look forward to seeing what you think. I have to laugh because almost every SP today complained or mentioned the weather..I think we are all sick of it 🙂

  3. Christy says:

    I’m totally a summer girl too. Hope it warms up for you. Ooo … I need to check out the R&R graphic novel.

  4. Angie F. says:

    Oooh, amazing wins! I love the Cheshire Cat (and Starbucks)! 😀

  5. Iza Bzh says:

    I like powdery snow, it’s so easy to remove from cars, not like the ice I had to scratch this morning, I thought my arm wasn’t going to make it ! March is nearly here, spring is not far away, fortunately. I love your Cheshire tank top !

  6. I am late making my rounds! I adored your ranting on cutomers post. I shared it on my Facebook page and am going to link it on my next The Sunday Post. I am going to borrow The Girl With All the Gifts from the library as soon as I have time to read it. I have been waiting for the ebook to come down in price, but I don’t know if that will ever happen. I will be looking forward to what you think of it. Have a wonderful week. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

