Sunday post (143)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week was an up and down week. A lot of the days I spent feeling like utter crap, and other days I would feel nearly normal. I don’t think I had/have the flu, it’s too on and off, but it damn well feels like it at times. I can’t avoid any of this stuff anymore because I have customers who come in and sneeze/cough/sniffle all over my stock, or leave tissue on the floor or shelves….and don’t even get my started on the walking biological warfare also known as children. *shudders* I spend a good deal of time cleaning stuff.

I did get a ton of reading done though! I read 12 books this month, as well as 1 novella and 1 graphic novel.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Dead Spots by Rhiannon Frater (Review)

Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Heroines (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: The Room by Jonas Karlsson (Review)

Thursday: Chaos by Lanie Bross (Review)

Friday: TBR Tag (Reading & Ranting)

Saturday: February 2015 (In Review)

Book Haul

Product Review

10994583_10206054600904957_7538718963723193451_n

#XOVoxBox from Influenster!

I got another VoxBox for review, so expect a product review of everything in about a week or so.

Borrowed

TheGirlonthe Train Champion

  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins (Audio)
  • Champion by Marie Lu

 

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Sunday post (143)

  1. Cait says:

    Ugh, sounds like a sucky health week. 😦 I’ve spent the week absolutely tired for NO REASON. Gah! It was nice just to collapse in a bed and read at the end of the days. x) I hope next week is better for you!! Champion is GORGEOUS. I still need to finish that trilogy. x)
    My Sunday Post!

  2. I have The Girl on the Train for hold at the library too! I hope you feel better, stupid flu is the worst 😦 Champion was a great read though, so I hope you enjoy that. Get well soon!

  3. Aw man! I know what it’s like to be near people who are constantly coughing and sneezing! Here’s my Sunday Post:

    https://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2015/03/01/the-sunday-post-meme-10/

  4. Juli Rahel says:

    I think the flu is haunting me as well, I keep waking up on odd days feeling crappy and then feeling fine the next day! I have been curious about The Selection for a very long time, so maybe I should check it out! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have a great week!
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  5. Lauren H. says:

    I’m starting Girl on the Train today, did you like it? I’ve also got The Selection on my TBR pile.

  6. Lauren H. says:

    I’m starting Girl on the Train today. Did you like it? And The Selection is on my TBR pile – thought?

  7. I started reading my ARC of Rebel Queen yesterday. I believe Sita is my new book bff.

    Terri M., the Director
    Second Run Reviews

  8. Cristina says:

    I’ve been dying to read The Girl on the Train! How was it? Happy Sunday 🙂

  9. Germs..they are everywhere! We need spring so we can open windows and air out! I hope you enjoy Girl on the Train. Get better my friend

  10. Champion sounds good and hope you enjoy! Have a great week.

  11. lab1990 says:

    Ugh, I hate being sick and it’s just all over the place. I work at a public library so I know what you mean about people being sick and germs all over!

    Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  12. Greg says:

    “Biological warfare”- that’s funny. I can only imagine how kids come into a bookstore and leave a mess… did you like Girl On The Train? I thoguht it was a trip, have not reviewed it yet and had mixed thoughts…

  13. ooh you got a vox box! I got the frost vox box a couple of months ago and I love it! I can’t wait until I get my next one 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

