Sunday Post (144) – Help Me Wreck This Journal!

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week went by rather quickly, which I am somewhat thankful for. I’m still feeling a bit under the weather, but not as bad as I did last week. We also managed to have all four seasons in one week, which was bizarre but it looks like it might get a bit warmer for a little while at least.

Books Read:

Last Week

Monday: Rebel Queen by Michelle Moran (Review)

Tuesday: Favorite Books from the Past 5 Years (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Take Control of Your TBR 2015

Thursday: The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Casey & Finty Williams (Review)

Friday: When the World Goes Grey (Reading & Ranting)

Saturday: AdoreMe.com (Product Review)

Book Haul

Purchased

11008263_1570333046539660_1522381975_n

11049193_1419185771711598_1241570958_n

For Review

51Pfe-r-JbL

  • Q&A a Day – 5 Year Journal – From Blogging for Books

Gifted

Ready Player One

  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – This was in February’s Loot Crate so my boyfriend let me have after he finished reading it.

Help Me Wreck This Journal!

Since I now own a Wreck This Journal I’ve decided to turn it into a bit of a group project! Each weekend I will ask you guys to pick a page number and then I will chose a reply at random and complete that page. I’ll take pictures/videos and share the results with you on Sunday!

So, pick an even page number 4 through 210! 

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sunday Post (144) – Help Me Wreck This Journal!

  1. Red Iza says:

    4 seasons in 1 week, wow ! It’s funny, you just made me notice that I have never read anything by Lovecraft, I should remedy that. Enjoy his complete works and all those comics, have a great week 😉

  2. fangswandsfairy says:

    PAge 12! I like audience participation.
    The HP LOVECRAFT book looks pretty! I haven’t read that author but the edition looks great. My post: http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2015/03/spring-fever.html

  3. Q&A looks cool. All the seasons in one week..yikes. We are looking at 70’s by end of week I may just pull out my flip-flops.Hope ya feel better 🙂

  4. Glad to hear you’re feeling a little better. Ready Player One sounds like it will be a good one. Have a great week!

  5. samantha1020 says:

    I’ve been wanting to read The Girl With all of the Gifts. I even have it ready on my kindle but still haven’t read it yet. It looks like you have some great reading ahead of you. Enjoy!

  6. lab1990 says:

    Page Number: 16
    The Wreck This Journal are really fun – I’ve given a couple to friends as gifts.

    Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  7. Great haul! Ready Player One is one of my favorite books. I hope you enjoy it. 🙂
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  8. The 5 year journal was so tempting! I went back and forth on that one. Hope you enjoy it! I hope you get to feeling better. I hate that draggy not quite right feeling that always goes on way too long. Have a great week!

  9. Glad to hear that you’re feeling better! Although I’m sure the weather isn’t helping. I think that Mother Nature is having a breakdown or something as the weather has been all over the place lately!

    Love the sound of a 5 year journal! And the Wreck This Journal sounds like fun! I pick page 144.

    Terri @ Alexia’s Books and Such…

  10. Both journals do sound fun, and interesting. I am glad you are feeling better too. I pick random number 77 🙂 Hope you continue to feel well. and it is nice out today, just wish the sun would shine lol!

  11. Christy says:

    Glad you’re feeling better than you were. Oooo lots of goodies. I kind of want a Wreck the Journal. I say page 4 since it’s my favorite number.

  12. Oo fun! I hope you’re feeling better, but yey Wreck this Journal 😀 I vote for page 116 😀

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

