Top Ten Tuesday: Books for Readers Who Like Space

Top

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I wanted to do something different today other than comparing books or giving you even more fantasy recommendations. So instead I’ll be featuring books that are space related!

InsigniaThe Star ThiefRazor's Edge

  • Insignia by S.J. Kincaid – Some of this takes place in space, and while it’s doesn’t take up a lot of pages within the book the technology is super cool
  • The Star Thief by Jamie Grey – This is a fun fast paced book with new worlds, alien races, and a main character who like a challenge
  • Razor’s Edge by Martha Wells – Or any Star Wars novel really, but I do recommend looking them up first instead of picking at random. You might get one that stays planet bound or even worse, in the senate. This one has plenty of space fairing, blaster fire, and near death experiences.

The MartianCress9781936850570_FC

  • The Martian by Andy Weir – Unlike most of the others on this list this one is within the realm of possibility. It deals with NASA, Mars, and what it’s like to be all alone on a planet.
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer – Of the entire series this one deals with space a bit more than the others, and I love the addition. So if you haven’t picked up the series yet…go!
  • Liberty by Annie Laurie Cechini – Liberty is about a young woman who is the captain to her own ship with a mission to save her people. It’s a fun and quick paced read.

Across The UniverseParadoxblue hearts of mars

hitchhikers

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Books for Readers Who Like Space

  1. Irish says:

    Great topic!! The Martian was one of my favorite reads of 2014! I listened to it on audio and just loved it!! I also enjoyed some of the other titles on your list and will definitely be checking out the ones that are new to me. *s*

    My TTT can be found here.

  2. Space books I haven’t read a lot of. You picked some great ones that I know a lot of people love.

    My TTT http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/top-ten-book-for-readers-who-like.html

  3. Good list and great choice of topic! I really want to read The Martian and probably Across the Universe as well. And I’m embarrassed that I haven’t read The Hitchhiker’s Guide yet.
    Another terrific one is Stardance by Spider and Jean Robinson (best for adult or very mature teens.)

  4. Sofia says:

    Nice list. I’ve been looking for more space related books to read.

  5. mrshbookworm says:

    I love The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy book but really didn’t enjoy the movie as much. I need to check out the Marissa Meyer books soon, I think!

  6. Lucybird says:

    I love The Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. Can’t say I’m a big fan of space generally though

  7. laura says:

    Like Lucybird, not a huge space fun but totally off books – I really enjoyed that Sandra Bullock space movie which I’m totally blanking on the name. Maybe I should try some of these and extend my horizons.

  8. I want to read The Martian. 🙂 Nice list of books for this week’s TTT post!! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-books-for-readers.html

  9. Great list! I’ve read and loved Hitchhiker’s Guide but for reasons I don’t know I haven’t read any of the other books. Cress is on my TBR as is the whole series.

  10. Giles says:

    LOVED Across the Universe! So much I’ve been looking for more space opera-y YA for a LONG time. It’s tough to find. Liberty looks like it might be a good one to go with, though. Thanks!

  11. Emily Alfano says:

    this is a really awesome idea for this weeks post! i’ve only ever read Cress on your list, but Across the Universe is on my TBR! great post!

  12. Lauren says:

    Great list – I’m glad to see Across the Universe getting some much deserved attention!

    Check out my TTT.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

