Product Review: Influenster XOVoxBox

productreviewToday I have reviews for the products that I received from Influenster in exchange for an honest review! This VoxBox was dubbed the XOVoxBox and came with a nice variety of things to help you prep for the perfect date.

10994583_10206054600904957_7538718963723193451_n (1)

 

  • Adore Me voucher for one free set plus VIP membership
  • Tide Pods with Febreze
  • John Frida: Frizz Ease – Shampoo, Conditioner, and Primer (& $3 Off Coupon)
  • Colgate Optic White Toothbrush & Whitner
  • Colgate Optic White Express White Toothpaste
  • Skinfix Hand Repair Creme

You can check out my review of Adore Me Here – Review

John Frida: Frizz Ease – Shampoo, Conditioner, and Primer

10410519_10206158102372429_9022890443920384815_n

 

These three are supposed to make your hair easier to manage, smoother, and free of frizz. My mom use to use the primer on my hair as a kid, so I was pretty excited to try it out however it didn’t quite hit the mark. It did in fact make my hair easier to deal with as far as frizz goes and it was certain softer, but I had some skin irritation after using it. So unfortunately this one is a no go for me.

2 stars

Colgate Optic White

11046860_10206086788989639_6274178925186472808_n

Out of everything in the actual VoxBox this is probably my favorite. They sent me a toothbrush that includes the whitening pen in the base, and the toothpaste which touts that it can whiten teeth in 3 days. The brush itself is probably the best one I’ve ever use, though it is a bit hard. The little plastic pieces in the middle work wonders, and my teeth are super smooth like they are right after a dentist visit. The combo of the pen and toothpaste is definitely good idea, and I did see my teeth lighten a shade or so after using it for about 4 days. The whitening process is slow though, so if you do use don’t expect super noticeable results right away. I did have some issue with the pen at first, because it’s a bit messy and I wasn’t sure exactly how to apply it but I think I have the hang of it now.

4 stars

Tide Pods with Febreze

10403581_10206158220575384_2936152384645696174_n

The Tide Pods with Febreze are amazing! Most of time my cloths just smell clean, nothing from the washing detergent ever sticks around and since I can’t use dryer sheets they are just bland. But these smell amazing and the smell sticks around for several days after I wash them. I’ve never used a pod before and now I’m convinced that this is all I ever want to use. No measuring stuff out…no accidentally spilling stuff everywhere because I’m uncoordinated.

4.5 Stars

SkinFix Hand Repair Cream

I’m not sure about everyone else, but my hands tend to get a bit dry during the winter and I use a lot of lotion & soaps with moisturizer. So this hand cream is exactly what I need. It’s a non-oily lotion that soaks in fairly quickly and left my hands feeling much softer and I didn’t have to reapply any until much much later. It’s also supposed to help with eczema. The only downside is the smell…it’s a non-fragranced lotion, which is fantastic for those with allergies, but the actually smell of the lotion is a bit odd. Sort of like a clinic with baby powder, not a favorite of mine.

4 stars

 

 

This entry was posted in Product Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.