Sunday Post (146)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Books Read:

Last Week

Monday: Single Player Vs. Multiplayer (Read, Play, Blog)

Tuesday: Books on My Spring TBR (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover (Review)

Thursday: The Selection by Kiera Cass (Review)

Friday: Petropolis (Tiny Tot Review)

Book Haul

Borrowed

Buryingwater

RedQueen

  • Burying Water by K.A. Tucker
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (*Cue maniacal laughter* I totally borrowed this as soon as it showed up in the digital library, so now everyone must wait until I finish. MUAHAHA!)

Freebies

All covers lead to Amazon.com, please check the price before one-clicking

Help Me Wreck This Journal

 IMG_2304

And here is page 87 and 88! I went through a  stamp collecting phase as a kid, so in addition to the random ones I add here and there now ,I have a ton of international stamps I used. Like India, Spain, Czechoslovakia (yeah, not recent stamps), England, Portugal and Canada.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday Post (146)

  1. Red Iza says:

    Your comment about Red Queen made me laugh and intrigued me, now I’ll be waiting for that review ! You reminded me I used to collect stamps too, and very seriously, when I was a teenager 🙂 Enjoy your sunday and Burying water – I’ve heard very good things about that one.

  2. I love your Wreck Your Journal pages, you are so creative. I’m stuck with mine as I’m afraid of ‘messing’ it up which is a bit ironic considering what the name of the book is! :O I need to just do it! I loved Burying Water, I’ll be interested to see what you think of it as you don’t read a lot of thrillers and this is a contempt/thriller(ish) mix up. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. And well done on beating the hoards to the Red Queen!

    • I’ve been terrified of messing it up too, and at one point I thought I did…but I just colored over the mistake with more marker and fixed it. 😛 The trick is to do the pages you think you can do easily and build up to the more destructive stuff when you are ready. And so far I’m enjoying Burying Water, it’s definitely different from my normal stuff but it’s pretty good.

  3. I hope you have a wonderful week. Great grab on the Red Queen. I put a request in for a recent release and at last check I’m number 60 on the hold list!

    Terri M., the Director
    Second Run Reviews

  4. Laura Thomas says:

    Nice haul this week. I’m curious about your review of Red Queen. I’ve read so many different feelings about it. Wouldn’t be surprised if it was made into a movie because of that. I used to collect stamps. Wonder what happened to them?

    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/03/22/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-102-and-the-sunday-post/

  5. fangswandsfairy says:

    I got three or four books from pubs this week – not one of which I asked for and one that I wrote to the publisher and said WHY? Ungrateful? Maybe. But I have told that pub at least twice I am not taking review requests and that I didn’t read that genre anyway. I get a lot of books that just end up sitting on a shelf in space I do not have. And, it would cost me money to send them to someone else. Ugh.
    That’s the big reason I don’t show what I got each week. My post: http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2015/03/sunpo3-22.html

    • I think most publishers that have review lists just send the same books to pretty much all of their listed reviewers. I get a lot of unsolicited ones from publishers, but at the same time if they send them without asking most don’t expect you to read all of them.

  6. I need to read a K.A Tucker book. I heard her books are amazing. I have Red Queen but just haven’t got around to it.

    My Sunday Post http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/sunday-post-11-spring-time-solar.html

  7. I loved Burying Water and Red Queen was good especially the last 1/3. Have you read Red Rising?

  8. hardcore looks like it will be a good one. Enjoy and have a great week.

  9. I love following your adventures with that journal. 🙂 I had an eARC of Red Queen, but I had to put it down after about 150 pages as I really couldn’t gel with it. I may well pick it up again, but I think I’ve had my fill of ‘strong young women, thrown into their destiny’ fantasies for a while.

    Have a great week xx

    • I’m glad you’re enjoying it! It’s been a lot of fun to share it with everyone. I’ve heard a lot of people saying similar stuff about Red Queen, which is why I’m so glad it was in the digital library. There are so many books like this one, I’m just hoping there is something to catch my attention.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

