Sunday Post (148)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I’m so glad it’s Sunday, this week has me utterly beat. I haven’t been up to much this week. It’s finally warm outside, though we’re getting rain every other day. I’ve been sucked into playing video games whenever I have a free moment, especially now that it’s a new month and Xbox has released their free games for the month.

If you celebrate Easter, Happy Easter! And Happy Passover for those of the Jewish faith!

Books Read:

  • The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johanson
  • Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan

Last Week:

Monday: The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman (Review)

Tuesday: Books Recently Added to My TBR (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: In Review: March 2015

Thursday: Burying Water by K.A. Tucker  (Review)

Friday: Stars! Stars! Stars! by Bob Barner (Tiny Tot Review)

Book Haul:

Purchased

LoverMind triss

tumblr_nm1qapiR9D1r4k2gso1_540 tumblr_nm7ckfOREX1r4k2gso1_540

  • Deluxe Edition of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (Now I’m only missing Deathly Hallows in the Deluxe books! It has a scratch in the cover, despite being list as ‘Like New’ but I’ve come to expect that from Thriftbooks…)
  • UK edition of The Tales of Beedle The Bard by J.K. Rowling (The blue one is new, and I love it! It’s not as large as the US edition but the cover is gorgeous).

Wreck This Journal

FullSizeRender

‘Cover the Entire Page with Office Supplies’ – This looks like one of the more simple and least time consuming pages I’ve done so far…it’s not. Sticky notes apparently don’t like glue, and I forgot to add the paperclips before I glued them down…so I had to gently rip little sections between the page and the sticky notes to fit them. But now I have a place for little notes I’d like to add whenever.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Post (148)

  1. I’m drooling over those Harry Potter editions. I have that blue cover The Tales of Beedle The Bard too.
    Have a great week Michelle, hopefully one with less rain in it!

  2. Love the UK editions of the Harry Potter books! And it looks like you’re having fun with the Wreck This Journal. I really need to get myself one of those, but until I do I’ll follow your adventure instead. Have a great week!

    Terri @ Alexia’s Books and Such…

  3. Triss sounds like it will be a good read. Happy Easter and have a great upcoming week!

  4. lab1990 says:

    I love different editions of Harry Potter books. And that’s great you’re working on the Wreck This Journal so well – love those books.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  5. Christy says:

    Hope next week is better for you. Ah, I love that page of the journal I’m weird and have a thing for office supplies.

  6. Love your updates with the Wreck This Journal!
    I have never read J.R. Ward, but heard amazing things ❤

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

