Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Check In On

Top

 

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is about the characters from series/books I’ve finished that I would like to check in on and see what they are up to after the book is over.

  • The Golden Trio – Of course the three main characters from Harry Potter are going to be on this list (along with pretty much everyone else in the HP world that was alive at the end of book 7). I know what jobs they all took ,but I’d like to see how they deal with having childrens and the post war peace.
  • Abby, Zach, and Tracy from Ushers, Inc. – Ushers, Inc.  was such a strange but fun book and a standalone where the main characters are movie ushers who have to kill movie monsters on a semi-regular basis. I’d love to peek back in on them and get another small dose of that fun.

  • The Fellowship from Lord of the Rings – I do know what happened to most of the fellowship after the end of Return. A lot of them went into West, but the others stayed behind. I want to know what they are up to, what the West is like, and how Middle Earth fairs now that Gandalf and Saruman are gone leaving only Radagast and the two Blue Wizards to guard against evil.
  • Raodan and Sarene from Elantris – I loved this book. It’s one of my favorites and it’s a standalone. It’s rare that I read standalone epic fantasy so I’m a little starved from more of these two.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Check In On

  1. It would be awesome to check on the “golden trio”. I would love to see how they are all doing now. I imagine their kids are getting into trouble at Hogwarts. 🙂

  2. Lauren says:

    I used the exact same HP gif! 🙂 I love the Scott Pilgrim movie! I’ve only read the first volume of the manga, but I definitely need to continue it!

    Check out my TTT.

  3. Oh wow!
    One person I have read that stuck with me this year would be Fly A Little Higher, even though Zach has past, I would love to know how his family are holding together, and what they are doing with his legacy. -It is a book about a guy who had cancer, so informative, and a reality check. It was depressing in some areas, but to know his strength was astonishing.
    As for books I have read in the past.. Maybe Twilight. I think it would be cool to see where everyone is now, and I agree HP would be awesome too.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

