Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Authors

Top

Hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

  • J.K. Rowling – Long live the Queen!
  • Brandon Sanderson – One of my absolute favorite fantasy writers, I even love his sci-fi stuff. I still have a lot of his books to read though.
  • Marissa Meyer – I adore the Lunar Chronicles series. It’s well written, face paced, and a ton of fun. Plus Marissa is a sweetheart

 

  • J.R.R. Tolkien – Do I even need to explain on this one?
  • Rick Riordan – I’m a huge mythology nut, and I love the way he makes mythology accessible, fun, and modern.
  • Brian Jacques – The Redwall series was a constant when I was in middle school, and I it was some of the first epic fantasy I ever read.

 

  • Anne Rice – I know a ton of bloggers hate her..but honestly I don’t read her books because i like her as a person. I started reading her books my freshman year in high school and fell in love with the world she set for the Mayfair Witches and the Vampire Chronicles.
  • George R.R. martin – I’m only two and a half books in into this series and I’m addicted to Martin’s writing.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Authors

  1. Great list! I still need to read some Brandon Sanderson, and I’m rather ashamed to admit I’ve never read the Percy Jackson books, either – that’s something I need to change!

  2. pennma05 says:

    I really need to read Sanderson’s books! I’ve only read the books he finished for Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series. My TTT

  3. Nice list, I’ve heard of most of them but haven’t read them. JK Rowling and Rick Riordan were on mine as well.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

